TXV and Interal/External Equalizer

I get how the bulb controls the valve and I understand the equalizer tube measures or you can say senses the evaporator pressure. But how does the spring at the bottom come into play?

I'm a student and just starting to learn this stuff so go easy!

1-Remote bulb pressure
    2-Evaporator pressure
    3-Superheat spring equivalent pressure???
    When they say "Superheat spring pressure" is this set at the warehouse and then adjusted in the field based on the techs reading? (This is what I'm assuming) Also, If I'm wrong on the equilizer tube please say so.

Thanks

yeah sounds like you got it. without the spring the thing would go for 0 superheat.
    the sprng biases the diahramn to close the valve for supeheat.

Hmm, I've been out of trade school for awhile and so I know there's some things I've forgotten, but I always thought the equalizer tube was to equalize the system pressure after shut down. The reason I always thought it had the tube to equalize (or balance the system) was so that when the compressor starts up it's not trying to do so against a high head pressure; causing it to have trouble starting amongst other things. Maybe I'm misunderstanding the use of the term "equalizer tube" here because the tube the OP talks about sounds like the one that attaches to the bulb itself, and the one I'm describing is not that. However, the one I described (as far as I know) is called the "equalizer tube."

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by AP KING View Post