Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Spyder Programming Help

Hi,

I am new to Spyders and just out of the Spyder course. I am humbled to admit the learning curve is really frustrating me. I spent (wasted) all day trying to share my sensors SAT with the Smart vav's nviDuctInTemp and still hadn't gotten it. I think I know what I was doing wrong to Link/bind them, but I was wondering if anyone here would be willing to share some sample logic, wiresheets, projects with me for the sake of learning and help me with this learning curve that seems rather flat right now.

I am trying to build our first application. Pressure dependent system Unitary Spyder PUL6438S, with 3 Smart VAV's W7751h. If it was a single zone system I could just use setpoint based logic that comes with the venom package, but as the W7751 work on terminal load for heat cool call I am more than lost as to how I should approach it.

I would really appreciate any input or sample programs that anyone is willing to share. If anyone is so inclined my email is in profile.

Now I am off to the gym to vent the days frustration

Thanks for any input,

Rick
    Last edited by Rick_h; 10-18-2010 at 06:44 PM. Reason: spulling wuz rong

Wow - 8 hours or work and I got an analog input to go to the SmartVAV (I have some other names for it right now...) Feeling real dumb right now. But I figure hey at least I learned something. Then I thought great use the same method to link the Terminal load to a Network Variable in the Spyder.

-Create the network Variable set it to be viewed on Wiresheet.
    -select "link mark" on the VAV controller in the Lon network wire sheet and then Link from vav inside the spyder controller.
    -Select the nvoTerminalLoad as the source and everything is greyed out in the Spyder.............