Thread: We can't find a company that we trust...

Post Likes

We can't find a company that we trust...

We've had a few companies come in and each one has given us different advice and pricing. How do we choose?

We have 2 houses that don't get sufficient air in some of the rooms and we've asked each company "how we can get more air-flow to these rooms"? Only one person out of the 3 companies said they could do something.

The company that I've been using for my ac maintenance for the past 5 years said that there's a kink in my duct and that the coils are dirty. Well since they're the ones that maintain my system I don't think I'll be choosing them for my install. Obviously they never bothered to take care of my system while I was contracted with them so I can't trust them to do a good job for my install.

One guy quoted $ more for the same unit than from the other 2 companies.

We really don't know what to do... who can you trust? We don't believe any of these guys... I'm sad to say.

We've called some that were recommended to us through others on this site and they turned out to be the same.

Any suggestions on how to find a reliable, honest, good company in Phoenix AZ?
    Last edited by beenthere; 09-17-2010 at 05:37 PM. Reason: price

Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by drmroth View Post
    We've called some that were recommended to us through others on this site and they turned out to be the same.
    Same as what?? Is it the price difference that is the problem?

Post Likes
    We've had a few companies come in and each one has given us different advice and pricing. How do we choose?

We have 2 houses that don't get sufficient air in some of the rooms and we've asked each company "how we can get more air-flow to these rooms"? Only one person out of the 3 companies said they could do something.