Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: clamp on meter

I am a hvac student right now, i'm graduating soon and would like to know what are some of the better clamp-on meters to go into the field with that are good but not too expensive, the one I bought at school is not to good and would like advice on the subject thanks

http://www.fluke.com

http://www.fieldpiece.com <------ A very good choice, it does everything
    Karst means cave. So, I search for caves.

Fluke

Fieldpiece

Amprobe

Stay away from EUI-gui.... what's it called ....?...(uei)

Do not buy a cheap meter tool!!!

We have guys here testing meters all the time.
    One here, who shall remain nameless to protect his side-kick .... he actually runs a burial ground for broken uei meters.

You cannot afford to place your life and that of those around you ... on a cheap meter!
    Safety is numero uno around this trade!!!

Welcome .... (you got NO IDEA what you've gotten yourself into.....)

Originally posted by R12rules
    Fluke

Fieldpiece

Amprobe

One here, who shall remain nameless to protect his side-kick .... he actually runs a burial ground for broken uei meters.

You cannot afford to place your life and that of those around you ... on a cheap meter!

come on now uei does have it's place.I have one that I use ....at the foundry,the powdered lime company,the plating company,& anyplace elese I do not care to bring my good meter!lol
    Take your time & do it right!

Originally posted by markwolf
    [B]

come on now uei does have it's place.I have one that I use ....at the foundry,the powdered lime company,the plating company,& anyplace elese I do not care to bring my good meter!lol
    When it comes time to say "Good Bye" to your old uei ... you will assuredly want to make it's transition into the next life as comfortable as possible.
    Philly Meter Grounds will be more than happy to accept the responsibility for digging the plot and dropping the sucka in... THE GROUND THAT IS!!! ......