Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New to HVAC Guy Question

Although I have been in sales for many years I am very new to HVAC. I already have this unit sold but I am not sure how I can get the curb. I am going from what I think is a 3 Ton Ruud to a 5 Ton Carrier. My problem is that the Model No. and the Serial No. have faded away in the New Mexico Sun. I have looked all over the unit, and my our HVAC Tech has as well. I went to the RUUD Distributorship and they told me where to look but nothing... anyone have any ideas? HELP

If a photo will help I will stop and take a few........Help

Quote Originally Posted by Faron View Post
    Although I have been in sales for many years I am very new to HVAC. I already have this unit sold but I am not sure how I can get the curb. I am going from what I think is a 3 Ton Ruud to a 5 Ton Carrier. My problem is that the Model No. and the Serial No. have faded away in the New Mexico Sun. I have looked all over the unit, and my our HVAC Tech has as well. I went to the RUUD Distributorship and they told me where to look but nothing... anyone have any ideas? HELP

If a photo will help I will stop and take a few........Help
    Get dimensions and give them to the curb adapter people. You could remove the old curb and install the new one as well. Are you selling them duct work also ?

Is the duct work changing with this curb with the increase in capacity? I know this does not answer your question just curious...

I would call the people the company you work with has a relationship with. THey would probably be the most helpful.
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

"Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

Quote Originally Posted by Pascone10 View Post
    Is the duct work changing with this curb with the increase in capacity? I know this does not answer your question just curious...