Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 32
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ottawa canada
    Posts
    1,845
    every time temp or pressure sensor is found faulty and replaced, need to rebind? only on ucp2 and 530??

    Yeah but when you do UCP2 you need an east/west pole magnetic screwdriver
    The 64 roars to life Whoo hoo ...shes a rolling chassis .
    You bend em" I"ll mend em" !!!!!!!
    I"m not a service tech.. I"m a thermodynamic transfer analyst & strategic system sustainability specialist
    Best Austin Healey In Show twice in 2013 .....All those hrs paid off .

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Somewhere in the Rockies
    Posts
    4
    On ucp2, no binding. On CH530 you'll always have to bind in the new device.

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    A land down under
    Posts
    306
    So does that mean the east/west pole magnetic screwdriver I went out and bought for UCP2 work was a waste of time - I'm going back Monday and demanding a refund

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ottawa canada
    Posts
    1,845
    I'm going back Monday and demanding a refund


    They sucked you in too ???? Dont forget to take the Tartan paint back as well !!!!!
    And ask for the long stand while your at the counter .
    The 64 roars to life Whoo hoo ...shes a rolling chassis .
    You bend em" I"ll mend em" !!!!!!!
    I"m not a service tech.. I"m a thermodynamic transfer analyst & strategic system sustainability specialist
    Best Austin Healey In Show twice in 2013 .....All those hrs paid off .

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    White Sands Missile Range, New Mexico
    Posts
    13
    having problem with trane rtac 200 ton ,hex code 5fd comm loss:suction pressure cprsr 2a ,this occured after lightning storm. is this most likely a sensor. getting stupid as i get older, what is MP and funtional ID

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    A land down under
    Posts
    306
    Quote Originally Posted by socorrobob View Post
    having problem with trane rtac 200 ton ,hex code 5fd comm loss:suction pressure cprsr 2a ,this occured after lightning storm. is this most likely a sensor. getting stupid as i get older, what is MP and funtional ID
    Comm loss could be an issue with either your transducer or the comms wiring/connectors. You need to connect with TechView software to diagnose correctly.

    MP is the CH530 microprocessor, all the CH530 LLIDS (Low Level Inteligent Devices)/sensors, transducers, I/O boards, EXV,s etc connect to the MP via a comms bus. Functional ID and node number is assigned to the devices during binding (TechView process for connection to the comms bus). Functional ID is identification of the LLID, e.g Suction Pressure Transducer CPSR 2A.

    The attached link to Trane.com will provide some reading for a better explanation and guidance on troubleshooting

    http://www.trane.com/Commercial/Uplo...a-en-final.pdf
    Necessity is the mother of invention

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    White Sands Missile Range, New Mexico
    Posts
    13

    trane rtac comm problems

    Sure appreciate help fella's.Awaiting my TechView software.after resetting this alarm it will function for about 10 minutes. Big Thankyou to "Screwit"for advice and resource info. socorrobob

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Hot South
    Posts
    1,203
    Quote Originally Posted by socorrobob View Post
    Sure appreciate help fella's.Awaiting my TechView software.after resetting this alarm it will function for about 10 minutes. Big Thankyou to "Screwit"for advice and resource info. socorrobob
    You shouldn't have to "await" TechView software as it's a free download at Trane.com.

    http://www.trane.com/COMMERCIAL/Desi...ew.aspx?i=1435

    You can download the software, buy a standard 9 pin male X female serial cable, and read the bulletin that screwit posted.

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    White Sands Missile Range, New Mexico
    Posts
    13

    trane rtac comm problems

    Thanks "R123" will download info and get out to this chiller in the am.

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    17
    please tell me
    south pole magnetic screwdriver this is special made by trane or we can use any piece of south pole magnetic for slecting the device .

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Hot South
    Posts
    1,203
    You can use any south pole magnet. You can use any screwdriver with a magnet on the back and if it's in backwards, yank it out with pliers and put it in the other way.

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Not in Iran
    Posts
    992
    Good thread
    no signature blast'em man blast'em
    !!!KILL THE TERRORIST!!!

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    White Sands Missile Range, New Mexico
    Posts
    13
    yes Trane does sell a pocket size south pole magnet, happy holidays.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event