Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 27
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Peoria, IL
    Posts
    55
    Post Likes
    Thanks for putting this up, I downloaded the file and it looks like a pretty slick interface for setting up AEM's. Is there a way to upload the configuration that's already in an existing one to see what's in there by using this?

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    63
    Post Likes
    No you cannot upload existing configuration of an AEM.
    But in that version all your AEM settings of all your jobs are stored in a database and you can even export AEM's config from your database and send that file to another user for him to import it into his own AEM Configuration tool database.

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Post Likes

    Help!! AEM Configuration tool 3.0

    Hello I was using this AEM config tool version but the hard drive on my work laptop failed is there anyway i could download it again?

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    63
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by rsouders View Post
    Hello I was using this AEM config tool version but the hard drive on my work laptop failed is there anyway i could download it again?
    You can download it from here:

    http://www.servitrol.com/axtools/

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Post Likes

    Thanks, Great work!

    Cheers!

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Post Likes
    Has the AEM config tool been retooled for Windows 7 yet?

    Rick

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    29
    Post Likes

    AEM Configuration tool for Win 7

    Quote Originally Posted by martinsbt View Post
    that version requires .net framework 2.0 to be installed. it will work on any windows OS EXCEPT Windows 7 (i found out yesterday)! If i have request for it, i may recompile it to work under Windows 7! Let me know if you have any questions.

    Martin
    Any update on the Win7 version of the AEM Configuration tool?

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    2
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by quadonice View Post
    Any update on the Win7 version of the AEM Configuration tool?

    Sorry to anyone for bumping such an old thread, since it may still be relevant to some.

    Martin, any chance you could recompile the AEM Configuration Tool under Windows 7. I have been working on a new version to support Windows 7, 8.1 and 10. No sense in reinventing the wheel if its not needed.

  9. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Des Moines
    Posts
    311
    Post Likes
    But that tool doesn't support the new firmware in the 2100, does it?
    I have both versions out in my truck, the old version 2100 configs fine, the new version won't.... But i'm also using (and have successfully used since the AEM's were introduced) an old laplink cable. I've never had the official Siemens AEM cable.

    I resorted to using Hyperterminal - not too hard, the netmask is the only thing that isn't obvious.
    Dingman from Iowa~
    "A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on."
    - Sir Winston Churchill (1874-1965)

    The Dingman's webpage, featuring the Ding_Z

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    1
    Post Likes
    Hello martinsbt, I have a need for the AEM Configuration tool that you wrote. Were you able to write a version that runs under windows 7? If so I would very much like and appreciate it if you would allow me to download it. Thank you

  11. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    63
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by katfeldmann View Post
    Hello martinsbt, I have a need for the AEM Configuration tool that you wrote. Were you able to write a version that runs under windows 7? If so I would very much like and appreciate it if you would allow me to download it. Thank you
    Hi All

    i just recompiled a new version of the AEM configuration tool that works also on windows 7. i will post the download link in this thread tomorrow morning.

    Since i left Siemens few years ago, and dont have AEMs in hands anyore i cannot do any testing for the download portion, hope it will help someone

    Martin

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    63
    Post Likes

    Download link to AEM Config tool 3.0.0.10 for all windows versions

    Hi All

    here a link to download the new version

    http://1drv.ms/1Q8kmP6

    version is 3.0.0.10

    it works with all versions of windows including windows 10.

    You MUST uninstall previous versions of AEM config tool BEFORE installing that one.
    you may want to backup your AEMtool.mdb file before uninstalling the previous version of the tool and then copy it back to the installation folder after installing 3.0.0.10

    also, you must make sure you have .net framework 4.0 Full installed ont the PC

    let me know if you have problems

    enjoy

    Martin

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    63
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by dingman View Post
    But that tool doesn't support the new firmware in the 2100, does it?
    I have both versions out in my truck, the old version 2100 configs fine, the new version won't.... But i'm also using (and have successfully used since the AEM's were introduced) an old laplink cable. I've never had the official Siemens AEM cable.

    I resorted to using Hyperterminal - not too hard, the netmask is the only thing that isn't obvious.
    Hi

    if they changed something in a newer version of the aem firmware, that will cause these errors. If you want me to look at it, just send me your c:\AEMConfig.log file after trying to download the aem2100

    thanks

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor MagazineThe place where Electrical professionals meet.
Comfortech 365