Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 15

Thread: blower problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    ST. LOUIS
    Posts
    160
    [img]http://ww2.imagewiz.net/images/hvac/119546_730ontruck.jpg[img]

    Just can't get this to fit in my furnace!HaHa

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,859

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    ST. LOUIS
    Posts
    160
    What did I do wrong when posting picture? thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11,859
    Originally posted by tech
    What did I do wrong when posting picture? thanks
    end img bracket

    [/img] not [img]

    was bored, thought i would help out, not showing off


    how many cfm's are you thinking?



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    ST. LOUIS
    Posts
    160

    Thumbs up

    Thanks I appreciate the help.

    about 1 zillion cfm.

  6. #6
    HEY !!!!!!!! who stole the blower from my windows shaker :-)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    99
    Would that be a squirrel cage blower?

    Think of the size of the squirrel!

    Jim

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    2,652
    I don't think a 1/3rd horse motor would begin to spin that
    There are 3 ways to do anything in life; Good, Fast, Slow: You can pick any 2.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    230
    Where is that pic from?

    That's gotta either be ventilation for a tunnel, or that truck knows where the Jolly Green Giant lives!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    naugatuck connecticut
    Posts
    303

    Talking

    I told you it was a union job but you never believed me

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,308
    You'd need seatbelts on every chair bolted to the floor... and the toilets too.
    Teach the apprentices right... and learn from their questions and ideas.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    420
    Originally posted by i_got_ideas
    I don't think a 1/3rd horse motor would begin to spin that
    Better go up to 1/2 horse for that one

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Near New orleans
    Posts
    123
    That thing doesent have a squirrel cage it has a horse cage. I would hate to be around when that thing is running.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event