I have heard enough. Unless the communist were shooting at you, shut up. Talk about real issues. Not stuff that went away 30 years ago.
    Bush could stop all this by getting money to the VA though.
    If the superheat ain't right it ain't charged right.

Kerry's the one who brought it up. Now he's trying to snuff the truth. Typical.
    No reserve. No retreat. No regrets.

For those who have fought for it, freedom has a sweetness the protected will never know.

http://www.airwarvietnam.com/16thSOSGunners2.jpg

Proud member of KA Club

Originally posted by bootlen
    Kerry's the one who brought it up. Now he's trying to snuff the truth. Typical.
    NNNooooo!!!!

Kerry and Gang!!

Kim,
    I was born in '67 so I was a little squirt during vietnam. However, don't tell me to shut up. I am a vet 85-91 and I did my time. I am in the reserves now also. If Kerry is going to run as a "war hero" then I am going to say something about it. Especially when there are so many honorably discharged veterans that were there and say he is lying. Too much is riding on this election.

Whether Kerry lied to get medal, whether Bush got special treatment to not go is not important today. Ancient history is not as important as current events. It is just rhetoric to keep americans from focusing on the issues. How about the fact that Vets can't get decent treatment that they were promised from the VA? That is an important current issue effecting vets today.