Thread: Online courses

Question Online courses

Hello Everyone!!

I am currently a building engineer who is very eager to learn everything I can with regards to HVACR. I know enough now to compete with more than half the hacks that are out there but want to master this trade and get licensed. I have searched for an online course to enroll in but would really like to hear from some of you that have personal experience with any.
    Are there any accredited universities out there that you can either recommend to me or warn me to stay away.
    Your help is greatly appreciated.

I believe in self study. The Nate literature is a good starting point. As an Employer I don't trust the schools to turn out a good product. The schools provide credentials but my experience suggests that they pass almost anyone with a warm body. See the thread: Where did you learn 2B a tech?

NATE also certifies your level of achievement by testing.
    See: http://www.natex.org/
    "I have never let my schooling interfere with my education."
    Mark Twain
    More at: http://www.quotationspage.com/subjects/education/

I think that thread must be locked to me as I am not able to pull anything up. I have applied for professional membership and I have enough posts maybe the commitee is swamped lately since we are going into season. Thank you for the link Lynn

The gist of the thread is that schooling is not enough and that you need both schooling and experience. If you can learn by reading, forget schooling. It is overrated.
    "I have never let my schooling interfere with my education."
    Mark Twain
    More at: http://www.quotationspage.com/subjects/education/

Quote Originally Posted by Nowareazy View Post
    Hello Everyone!!