Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 82

Thread: Pressure gauges

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    Posts
    32

    Pressure gauges

    I hooked up my gauges and after i let the system run for a little bit, i checked the gauges and they were buried? what could cause this? i dont know what im doing wrong. any advice?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    497
    Buried? I dont think it was running>>>> are you a tech?...
    Jason J Saylor
    Pinellas County Schools
    HVAC Tech/Part Time HVAC Instructor Fortis College
    Pinellas County Florida

    "You will encounter many distractions and many temptations to put your goals aside: The security of a job, a wife who wants kids, Whatever. But if you hang in there, always following your vision, I have no doubt you will succeed.
    Larry Flynt quote

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Connectitaxed
    Posts
    2,644
    Buried...in a vacuum? You sure you have the access ports opened? more details.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Western PA
    Posts
    25,667
    An evil dog has been running around trying to take my gauges.

    I keep yelling at him.

    Maybe he gave up and moved on.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    5,512
    With nothing in your profile I will assume your a DIY.And we don't give info out to DIY'S
    I love the smell of phosgene first thing in the morning:

    To apply for professional membership click here


    Educational forums are open.

    If you would like to submit a link or an article or other related info to the EF. click here

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by saylor240 View Post
    Buried? I dont think it was running>>>> are you a tech?...

    not a tech yet, but have been going to school for two years now, im very capable of connecting the guages.

    Yes it was running, i fliped the switch on the guage and both sides went clock wise til they were buried. You dont have any idea why?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by pdrake65 View Post
    Buried...in a vacuum? You sure you have the access ports opened? more details.
    yes the ports are open, if they werent, wouldnt there be no pressure reading?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    5,512
    Hey matt put some info in your profile you'll get more help here if we know a little something about you and what you do.
    I love the smell of phosgene first thing in the morning:

    To apply for professional membership click here


    Educational forums are open.

    If you would like to submit a link or an article or other related info to the EF. click here

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    maryland
    Posts
    1,355
    22 gauges on a 410 system?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by crackertech View Post
    With nothing in your profile I will assume your a DIY.And we don't give info out to DIY'S
    whats a DIY?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Colorado flatland native
    Posts
    15,067
    do it yo selffer.


    cant wait to see where your gettin all that pressure. I think I know.
    My doctor gave me six months to live, but when I couldn't pay the bill he gave me six months more.
    Walter Matthau

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by mallron View Post
    22 gauges on a 410 system?

    well i am using 22 guages, but the system is a Luxaire running a copeland compressor that is at least 20 years old so i took a stap at it and figured it was 22 there is no info on it because it is so old

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Grand Rapids Michigan
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by spotts View Post
    do it yo selffer.


    cant wait to see where your gettin all that pressure. I think I know.
    well at this point im going to school for it , im in my second year and plan on going to Ferris State in the fall, so im just getting as much experience as i can, doing odd jobs and such

Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event