Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 53 to 65 of 82

Thread: Pressure gauges

  1. #53
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Connectitaxed
    Posts
    2,644
    Quote Originally Posted by matt bauman View Post
    Its R-22, I am definately a newbie but this is the field im going in as well, so im trying to learn all I can but this sight seeems to make it very hard. Its an old system, im basically just practicing on it. When I say the guages are buried , Im sayin the low side swings to 350psi and the high side swings to 500psi. I know this system is low on refrigerant but I dont know why im getting these readings.
    Have you verified your readings using a different set of guages? I would be EXTREMLY careful on this one. Your pressure is off the charts.

  2. #54
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    NorCal
    Posts
    296
    Quote Originally Posted by pdrake65 View Post
    Have you verified your readings using a different set of guages? I would be EXTREMLY careful on this one. Your pressure is off the charts.
    I've had that happen before. Put the guages on and the high side gauge sprung on me making me think I had high head pressure. Told the customer I would have to come back due to prior service commitment. Put my gauges on at the next service call and see the same pressure reading. Oops. First customer was greatly relieved to find out there was no problem.

  3. #55
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    13,833
    SWITCH??





    Quote Originally Posted by matt bauman View Post
    not a tech yet, but have been going to school for two years now, im very capable of connecting the guages.

    Yes it was running, i fliped the switch on the guage and both sides went clock wise til they were buried. You dont have any idea why?
    I WILL SELL WORK,GENERATE BUSINESS, GO GET NEW CUSTOMERS!
    YOU SHUT THE HELL UP AND QUIT RUNNING YOUR MOUTH!

  4. #56
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hollywood, Florida
    Posts
    310
    Quote Originally Posted by cg-vet View Post
    I've had that happen before. Put the guages on and the high side gauge sprung on me making me think I had high head pressure. Told the customer I would have to come back due to prior service commitment. Put my gauges on at the next service call and see the same pressure reading. Oops. First customer was greatly relieved to find out there was no problem.
    He said BOTH gauges went full over. Cant imagine both going at the same time.

  5. #57
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    11,874
    Quote Originally Posted by supertek65 View Post
    SWITCH??
    What, you mean you don't have switches on your gauges?

  6. #58
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    3,077
    Quote Originally Posted by the dangling wrangler View Post
    What, you mean you don't have switches on your gauges?
    I have buttons, Does that count?
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

  7. #59
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    13,833
    i guess i am just tooo old and not up or down with the modern lingo and tools of the trade?????????????



    Quote Originally Posted by the dangling wrangler View Post
    What, you mean you don't have switches on your gauges?
    I WILL SELL WORK,GENERATE BUSINESS, GO GET NEW CUSTOMERS!
    YOU SHUT THE HELL UP AND QUIT RUNNING YOUR MOUTH!

  8. #60
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    13,833
    Quote Originally Posted by the dangling wrangler View Post
    What, you mean you don't have switches on your gauges?
    I WILL SELL WORK,GENERATE BUSINESS, GO GET NEW CUSTOMERS!
    YOU SHUT THE HELL UP AND QUIT RUNNING YOUR MOUTH!

  9. #61
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    11,874
    Quote Originally Posted by supertek65 View Post
    That's one good lookin' switch, if I do say so.

  10. #62
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, Kansas, United States
    Posts
    13,833
    no seriously!!!!!!!!!!!!

    that is a sexy switch!!
    think ill order one


    Quote Originally Posted by the dangling wrangler View Post
    That's one good lookin' switch, if I do say so.
    I WILL SELL WORK,GENERATE BUSINESS, GO GET NEW CUSTOMERS!
    YOU SHUT THE HELL UP AND QUIT RUNNING YOUR MOUTH!

  11. #63
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    11,874
    Quote Originally Posted by supertek65 View Post
    no seriously!!!!!!!!!!!!

    that is a sexy switch!!
    think ill order one
    Glad I wasn't the only one that thought that.

  12. #64
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    wisconsin
    Posts
    270

    pressure gauges

    i believe that the compressor is out on thermal overload, based on the vague description by matt

  13. #65
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hollywood, Florida
    Posts
    310
    Quote Originally Posted by tiger man View Post
    i believe that the compressor is out on thermal overload, based on the vague description by matt
    Uhhh... No..

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event