R134a RECHARGE REFRIG

Angry

Ok so I'm new to this... I do have both universal and MVAC certifications... I had good training and understand the principles, theory, and practical application I cannot as yet land a job in HVAC but THAT is another story...
    A friend was talked out of repairing a pristine condition 7 year old refrigerator that works on R134a... After beinging it home adding a line tap and finding the pressure low I looked into charging the unit and the "FUN" began...While my R134a automotive gage set yellow line fits the R134a 12oz refrig screw on can/line adaptor there is no way to use the automotive hi/lo line fittings on a line tap and conversley none of the fittings on my regular set of gages fits the can adapter and the hose fittings between gage sets are incompatable... Given that using the gages on other refrigerants is unwanted due to oil incompatability... WHAT or where in the *&^%$#@ can I get a way to put R134a into the refrigerator??? The local supplier just shrugged... I consitered getting a 30lb can of R134a but again it fits the automotive gage set refrigerant can adaptor line.
    I have no mentor to query... Am I missing something is there yet another seperate R134a gage set for non moble refrig/AC systems????? Any and all replies are appreciated just try not to be too sarcastic that's my wife's chosen perogerative.

Originally posted by 24kgold
    is there yet another seperate R134a gage set for non moble refrig/AC systems?????
    Yes.

I just bought the r-134a adapter hoses to hook up to my regular gauges.

Don't remember where, but over the years, I've collected a few brass adapters that fit my automotive manifold and convert to standard fitting and visa versa.
    So they're out there, somewhere.

RERE REGRIG R134a

To jerrycoolsaz