Hmm

Hey all, yes im new to thsi forum... its been about 1 year since ive done any HVAC but i can still hold my own against the Koreans here who dont even know what a P/T chart is, and no EPA to yell at them when thy dump the entire charge of refrigerent from a chiller into the air! (I couldnt beleive it!)

Anyway our barraks is cooled by a Carrier Liquid Chiller. The data plate is long gone so not much is known about capacity. Anyway it died... to make it short.

heres the prob, when the unit keeps shutting down because the "Pulldown Control In Effect" wich seems seem to trigger the high pressure shutdown. One of the EXV's is broken.. it fails the self test... HVAC is not my job in the army so i hve no gauges, or thermometers, however i shall be getting a set of gauges from the Koreans here so more info later...

The main question at this point is what is a pulldown control? Like i said it been a while so if i seem like an idiot, sorry.

BTW, its like 98degrees out here.... damn it been a while.. whay did i join up??? bah...

I would have to look up the specifics, but it limits how fast the water cools - like 1 degree a minute or something.

It helps with the spikes on the electric meter and would tend the keep the head preasure lower becomes it limits how much the machine will load up.

It can be turned off on the dip switches.

I doubt that is the cause of your shut downs.

Is this air cooled ? Is the condenser clean?

Hmm