Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Bemidji, Mn
    Posts
    3,573
    3 words, you guys fill in this thread, kinda like Jeopardy.


    Discharge pressure Transducer.





    (Your experiances, Ill tell you about mine after I return from some well deserved fishing...)
    You picked a fine time to leave me loose wheel...

    http://rapalaguy.spaces.live.com/

  2. #2

    Thumbs down

    Supply air sensors in RTU's

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    59
    CEM

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Orange County CA
    Posts
    1,084
    press #2, then #2...get your work order #

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    1,166
    move controller outside
    Watts New, Ohm My, I been Electrically Commutated. Are U2.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Bemidji, Mn
    Posts
    3,573
    Had a call at the local Walmart.. Blowing off on high pressure, anyways this transducer sends 25 vdc to a control board to allow the condensing unit fans to come on. When it reads improperly, wont allow the contactors for the fans to close. Vents off, just wondering if anyone else has ran into this. This is the system for all the refrigeration systems, cant recall the name (new to Commercial) but I believe " Arizona" was in the name??

    You picked a fine time to leave me loose wheel...

    http://rapalaguy.spaces.live.com/

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Orange County CA
    Posts
    1,084
    Novar?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Bemidji, Mn
    Posts
    3,573
    Yes the controls were by Novar..Have you worked on these systems ?
    You picked a fine time to leave me loose wheel...

    http://rapalaguy.spaces.live.com/

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    12,077
    what do you want to know?

    If your asking about a transducer, all a transducer is, is a little thing that looks like a klixon pressure control that takes pressure and converts to volts DC to tell the computer what the pressure is. It would be considered an analog input.

    Novar, which sucks in my opinion, is the control system of choice for Sam's Clubs and Wally World. I do know Novar. I even got a badge to prove it buddy. Says I am certified.

    If you had a rack system in that store and not single condensing units for your reefer, you most likely had a hill-pheonix rack house or rack. Two systems. 1 rack for Medium Temp, and one rack for Low Temp. If you had singles, they were remoted to the roof and were Heatcraft OEM condensing units. No different than anything else. They make Heatcraft put this gay Time Delay Device on those singles and use it for anti short cycling. They fail all the time. Remember that. It will happen to you.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Bemidji, Mn
    Posts
    3,573
    Hill-Phoenix, thats it. Just wanted to know if anyone else had this situation happen.
    You picked a fine time to leave me loose wheel...

    http://rapalaguy.spaces.live.com/

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    4,879
    If these guys are to cheap to put high pressure controls as a back up, they deserve to buy gas by the tanker.

    Personally I have never seen a Hill/Phoenix rack without them.
    A Diamond is just a piece of coal, that made good under pressure!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Orange County CA
    Posts
    1,084
    I've started up a few of Wally's stores.
    They order the racks a certain way.Wally's way.

    I've seen 5 compressers running on 1 danfoss low pressure control. They lean WWWWAAAAYYYY too heavy on NOVAR for control.
    If the Novar takes a dump , the rack will run really crappy.

    Wal-Mart has their ways and you can't question their theories. It goes in one ear and out the other.

    but what do I know?

    They must be doin' something right.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Bemidji, Mn
    Posts
    3,573
    Originally posted by frozensolid
    If these guys are to cheap to put high pressure controls as a back up, they deserve to buy gas by the tanker.

    Personally I have never seen a Hill/Phoenix rack without them.

    Good idea, have you done this? What control did you use, thanks...
    You picked a fine time to leave me loose wheel...

    http://rapalaguy.spaces.live.com/

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event