Question

Newbie Here,
    Just had a couple of questions that i can't seem to find the answers to, hope you guys can give some helpful advice too.
    i'm looking to start a commercial business but i don't really know how to go about it, i was thinking of calling up corporate offices for chili's, olive garden, subway etc... and asking if they have someone maintaining their equipment and if so what do they charge and when is their contract up. but i don't know if i would even go through corporate, i'm thinking that i might need to talk to the owner of a particular business or building, or even the owner of the strip mall. also i wouldn't even know where to begin with pricing and fees etc... if anyone can help me i would be greatly appreciated.

thank you

Sounds like you need to get some experience under your belt befor you bite off more than you can chew. Oh ya, no priceing questions.
    "The road to Hell is paved with progressive policies."

Kyle

CW is right on...

If you had experience in this field with the proper licensing then these questions would be moot.

Do you have plans for an experienced partner? If not, all I can tell you is it will cost you a lot of money. I work for two of the three you companies that you spoke about. I can tell you this for a fact, they all require proof of insurance, workers comp, and some require copy of license before you turn the first wrench.

Also, we are not allowed to give pricing info in this forum. You must be a site supporter first. This site will be a great place for you to start.

http://hvac-talk.com/vbb/showthread.php?threadid=1241

Really think this one through and best of luck.

I am licenced and the person iam starting the company with has a lot of experience, i just have stationary experience but we are in the process of getting our bond # and i am also looking into insurance.
    sorry about the pricing question, didn't know

thanks guys