Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    918

    Need LON AO expansion module

    Seems like the ideal opportunity for an 'open system' but I can't find one. I need about 10-12 AOs on a controller. (5-6 would do if I double up).
    Second place is the first loser.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    290
    Auslon do 1 with 4 AO's, Auslon AO module

    Dazza

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    What? Who? Where?
    Posts
    1,721
    Here is one that has 6 universal I/O + 2 relays.
    BAS Remote
    Embedded web page configuration that is built on the Sedona framework. Doesn't communicate LON, but it does Sedona SOX, MODbus, BACnet. If your using a JACE or such you have multiple options to integrate to.

    kontrol out
    "Open is as open does." - Forrest Gump
    "Can't we all just get a Lon?" - Garry Jack
    "BACnet: integration or interrogation?" - The Janitor
    "Open protocols? You can't handle open protocols!" - Nathan R. Jessup
    “What’s that? Aaa… open protocols? Don’t talk about…. open protocols? Are you kidding me? Open protocols? I just hope we can hardwire an interface!” - Jim Mora http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U7fjDS0jKiE

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Purcellville Va.
    Posts
    742
    http://www.loytec.com/index.php?opti...=283&Itemid=17

    I don't think it has been released yet. But it should be soon. The I/O modules are hot swappable. I saw it at AHR this year and it looks very nice.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    918
    I did run across these. Very interesting!
    https://www.lonmark.org/certificatio...N-PRG12A-0.pdf

    http://www.leopardcontrols.com.au/pdf/EC-12.pdf

    What would I program the JCI with? I've done some FX with FXtools before. I'm putting DDC on a 10-12 zone multizone unit. It's a shame to have to put 3 controllers on because you only have 4 AOs!
    Second place is the first loser.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    NW Ohio
    Posts
    949
    Quote Originally Posted by incontrol View Post
    I did run across these. Very interesting!
    https://www.lonmark.org/certificatio...N-PRG12A-0.pdf

    http://www.leopardcontrols.com.au/pdf/EC-12.pdf

    What would I program the JCI with? I've done some FX with FXtools before. I'm putting DDC on a 10-12 zone multizone unit. It's a shame to have to put 3 controllers on because you only have 4 AOs!
    Older version of these: Distech - JCI LX - JCI LN

  7. #7
    adder to Ninax...and programmed with LNS or AX.

    Controls out.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    221

    lon AO card

    I'm not sure if you want a pure output card only or some form of control strategy included.
    If you just want an output card, then Honeywell do an 8 AO card called an XFL822. This also needs a base to plug into called XS821-22.

    I use these and they work fine.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    918
    Good job Keith. I am wondering how they are set up though. This will be the first job I have done without a Jace. There will be just controller-controller Lon. I heard you can set up a 'ghost' station in R2 and bind the links. I just need a space temp and an AO per zone; programming can be done in another controller. I'm not sure what to with a 'plugin'.

    http://specifyhoneywell.com/system/l...pdf?1267651383
    Second place is the first loser.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    221
    You will need a LON database set up if you want to use the plugin.
    This should be no problem if you are using Lonmaker or something of that ilk.

    If you are trying to configure the device with some program like NL-util or whatever which just reads and writes raw data to the NCI points then I might be able to guide you.

    How do you intend to make the bindings between the cards and any controller?
    You mention that you are not using a JACE this time. You could use a JACE to configure them though not?
    I know the Lon interface dosent usually work from within your laptop when running AX workbench, but for ease a physical JACE could discover the card and the NCI's could be written to from this.

    Tell me more

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event