Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    98

    York ISN Millennium control panel

    Hi Everyone, hope all is well. I have a York Chiller Millennium control panel and the LED display has gone weird on it and unable to read anything. It still lights up, just showing no data info. The data cable is connected to the microprocessor board, the chiller is actual still running. would this be caused from a faulty microprocessor eprom chip or something else? I have tried changing it with another display board that was o.k, but still no reading. Then plugged the existing display board that was working ok back in and now that has no display either. Any ideas? Your help would be greatly appreciated!! Cheers.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Somewhere in the world.
    Posts
    1,602
    You have a single line panel ? you said that you changed out the display with another unit did you try replacing the cable , also chances of the eprom being bad are slim because you state that the chiller runs.
    Arguing with your Boss is like wrestling with a pig in
    mud.
    After a while you realize that while you are getting
    dirty, the pig is actually enjoying it.

    It is not exactly cheating, I prefer to consider it
    creative problem solving.

    25 years ago we had Bob Hope , Steve Jobs , and Johnny Cash today we have no Hope no Jobs and no Cash !
    I can fix broke but i can't fix stupid !

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Somewhere in the world.
    Posts
    1,602
    Here is a SB for this problem. Most likely something is dragging it down.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Arguing with your Boss is like wrestling with a pig in
    mud.
    After a while you realize that while you are getting
    dirty, the pig is actually enjoying it.

    It is not exactly cheating, I prefer to consider it
    creative problem solving.

    25 years ago we had Bob Hope , Steve Jobs , and Johnny Cash today we have no Hope no Jobs and no Cash !
    I can fix broke but i can't fix stupid !

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    98
    Hey York56, Thanks for all your information. The 5v power to control panel was all fine. Found, when I disconnected the 12v supply plug from the microprocessor board, then reconnected, the display came back on one chiller, but not the other. The chiller which now shows the display, cannot use key pad to change info.
    While on the other chiller, I cannot even get the display back up. The 12v supply to micro board is all ok. I even tried swapping the ribbon cables, which made no difference. I believe the micro board is faulty, but only on the chips that operate the key pad and display boards. What do you think?? Thanks again!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Ringgold GA
    Posts
    152
    i would make sure ribbon cables are still good, the keypad cable does seperate sometimes not noticable but still affects the keypad.
    We aren't service engineers, we are service re-engineers!! Work is what you make it, have fun.....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Somewhere in the world.
    Posts
    1,602
    Here is another SB for the keypad troubleshooting check out see if this will help out.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Arguing with your Boss is like wrestling with a pig in
    mud.
    After a while you realize that while you are getting
    dirty, the pig is actually enjoying it.

    It is not exactly cheating, I prefer to consider it
    creative problem solving.

    25 years ago we had Bob Hope , Steve Jobs , and Johnny Cash today we have no Hope no Jobs and no Cash !
    I can fix broke but i can't fix stupid !

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    664
    ONE FOR YCAJ keypad?
    Keep it simple to keep it cool!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Somewhere in the world.
    Posts
    1,602
    I don't recall seeing one but I'll take a closer look.
    Arguing with your Boss is like wrestling with a pig in
    mud.
    After a while you realize that while you are getting
    dirty, the pig is actually enjoying it.

    It is not exactly cheating, I prefer to consider it
    creative problem solving.

    25 years ago we had Bob Hope , Steve Jobs , and Johnny Cash today we have no Hope no Jobs and no Cash !
    I can fix broke but i can't fix stupid !

  9. #9
    hi every body...

    I want to know how can I change the control panel language for YIA absorption chillers?

    if any body can give me the full control panel user guide?

    thank you all

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    98
    Hey Guys, Just to let you know what happened with the chiller/display prob I had. Got all boards tested, found the display board was faulty, replaced, then the keypad still would not operate. Tested it with another chiller, still not working. Ordered new keypad, replaced, all well again. Expensive parts too. Thanks for everyones help, cheers.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Western Wa
    Posts
    1,834
    You did good.

    A tip of the hat to you, my friend.

    And to those who share info that us in-house guys can't get.
    God Bless our Veterans

    God Bless the USA

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Chicagoland
    Posts
    122

    Frown YORK YEAJ MICROPROCESSOR PROBLEM

    Where did you get your boards tested, I have the same problem.






    Quote Originally Posted by chill bill View Post
    Hey Guys, Just to let you know what happened with the chiller/display prob I had. Got all boards tested, found the display board was faulty, replaced, then the keypad still would not operate. Tested it with another chiller, still not working. Ordered new keypad, replaced, all well again. Expensive parts too. Thanks for everyones help, cheers.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    98
    Hi JKD,
    Got them tested by a local electronics company here in Melbourne, Australia.
    Good luck. Cheers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event