+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Becoming a master tech

Post Likes
    What's the best way to become a great hvac tech? Are there any good books that really help things stick inside your brain? I'm new to field and feel lost about 90% of the time I work on stuff, is looking at blue prints and manuals the only way to become a good tech? Thanks in advance for your suggestions on how to become a great hvac tech.

Post Likes
    Never say, "I don't know."

Post Likes
    Never say "I know it all!"

Post Likes
    AFTER 20 + years I STILL learn everyday... the thing is knowing when you don't fully understand something and then go research it... sooner or later you'll archive enough information to be considerd great.........in your mind...... and remember to share the things you have learned with others along the way...and that will help them to feel that way about you too!!!!!(great tech) that is

Post Likes

sorry charlie brown...

...but there is absolutely no substitute for experience. Look at it this way, who would be better, a surgeon right out of med school or a surgeon who has done 10,000 operations? Or a pilot right out of flight school Vs. a piot who has flown millions of miles? Not trying to discourge you but be patient and MASTER THE BASICS! We are all lifetime students in our field but the ones who have been in class longer will typically do better.
    Hang In There

Post Likes