Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 14 to 26 of 75
  1. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    State of Confusion
    Posts
    1,210
    you have mail. happy reading..

  2. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dixiana, AL
    Posts
    2,610
    Quote Originally Posted by maxpower View Post
    put your email address in your profile. I could send ya some stuff.
    While you're in the mood to send stuff..........




    Many thanks!

  3. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    State of Confusion
    Posts
    1,210
    hmm I see a money making thing here..lol!

  4. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    State of Confusion
    Posts
    1,210
    Quote Originally Posted by maxpower View Post
    you have mail. happy reading..
    my lazy reply..haha

  5. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ontario , Canada .
    Posts
    95
    Thanks maxpower . Part two got snapped up by yahoo , something about it needed to be cleaned or something . if you have the time maybe you could resend it ?
    Thanks Graham for your input . If I get stumped , like flying by the of my pants, I will invite you over . For now I would like to try .

    Regards to all

    CumulusMech

  6. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ottawa canada
    Posts
    2,052
    No problem Cumulustech ,you know where I am .
    The 64 roars to life Whoo hoo ...shes a rolling chassis .
    You bend em" I"ll mend em" !!!!!!!
    I"m not a service tech.. I"m a thermodynamic transfer analyst & strategic system sustainability specialist
    Best Austin Healey In Show twice in 2013 .....All those hrs paid off .

  7. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    In a Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by graham View Post
    These machines are critical when it comes to oil / refrigerant charge .
    Absolutely 100% correct. I remember other guys going through this and the factory said DO NOT ADD ANY OIL. What guys would have to do is get an electric refrigerant pump only used for 134a and pump liquid refrigerant out of the evap into the oil seperator and let the oil heater seperate it and refill the oil level that way. Unfortuantely this process takes time, like overnight and is a PITA.

    I also remember there was something about the liquid level sensor and the way some were piped in that could cause erratic reading. I cannot find the service bulliten but make sure all the piping to and from it goes up hill and does not create any type of traps. Also these machines need to be level, if it settled that could also effect your liquid level sensor. I never had one loose oil but I can't see the liquid level effecting your oil level either.

  8. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    State of Confusion
    Posts
    1,210
    Quote Originally Posted by CumulusMech View Post
    Thanks maxpower . Part two got snapped up by yahoo , something about it needed to be cleaned or something . if you have the time maybe you could resend it ?
    Thanks Graham for your input . If I get stumped , like flying by the of my pants, I will invite you over . For now I would like to try .

    Regards to all

    CumulusMech
    I resent it. Its just a demo on the CH530. The first one is the one about the oil system,operation,etc.

  9. #22
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Central Pennsylvania
    Posts
    442
    Maxpower, If you don't mind, I'd like to see that info too. Thanks.

  10. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    State of Confusion
    Posts
    1,210
    Quote Originally Posted by chillerguy81 View Post
    Maxpower, If you don't mind, I'd like to see that info too. Thanks.
    alrighty..you have mail

  11. #24
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Central Pennsylvania
    Posts
    442
    Quote Originally Posted by maxpower View Post
    alrighty..you have mail
    Thank you Sir.

  12. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Ontario , Canada .
    Posts
    95
    I have a building operator who has used one of these machines in a free cooling application . I don't think these machines can be used in a free cooling application . Despite this, could this have caused oil migration to the condenser and have contributed to low levels in the oil reservoir ?

  13. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    In a Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by CumulusMech View Post
    I have a building operator who has used one of these machines in a free cooling application . I don't think these machines can be used in a free cooling application . Despite this, could this have caused oil migration to the condenser and have contributed to low levels in the oil reservoir ?
    Quote Originally Posted by BillLohr View Post
    You might want to check the condenser water temperature as well. RTHD's don't like the ware too cold. Had same problem which raising condenser water temp. corrected. As has been noted in previous threads need bypass and maybe fan control to control water temp.
    Maybe when the operator finally discovered that you can't free cool with these chillers he put it back in mechanical cooling with the cond water way too cold and created the problem.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event