Lennox or Bryant?

Hi, all

I'm new to this -- a homeowner in chilly Minnesota who has solicited bids to replace a 20-year old 90% Lennox furnace and a 6-year old Carrier a/c unit (plus a 21-year old water heater). In addition to the $1500 federal rebate, Minnesota has a special program that provides up to 35% off on high-efficiency replacement equipment. So, although my current system is working, more or less, it seems like the perfect storm of rebates means this is when I should replace the equipment, which is getting long in the tooth anyway.

I had several estimators out to price the job. I'm trying to decide between two bids. Here's the first:

Bryant 355CAV060080 80K BTU 95% eff nat gas furnace w/ multi (3) stage gas valve & variable speed blower motor designed for low cost constant fan operation. Adapt to existing 2.5" pvc piping.
    Bryant 124ANA036[ 124ANA036 ] 3.0 ton 16.00 SEER a/c condensor with Puron refrigerant. 13.0 EER. Corresponding Bryant cased cooling coil. ARI 3320320
    Bryant EZ flex 4" high eff 20x25 media type filter. Change twice yearly. [ EZ ]
    SS angle filter boot[ 25-X-20"-SS-ANGLE ]Angled for superior performance.
    Honeywell Vision Pro Touch Pad programmable thermostat. [ TH8000 ]
    Aprilaire 600 humidifier w/ auto trac control[ 600 ]
    **Lifetime factory heat exchanger warranty on furnace
    10 YR FULL PARTS AND LABOR on furnace
    10 yr compressor warranty - a/c
    5 yr parts / 2 yr labor - a/c
    Prices include sheetmetal, venting, gaspiping, a/c pad, refrigeration lines, electrical, labor, permits and tax.

Here's the second bid:

1-Lennox G71MPP-60C-090 natural gas furnace 88,000 BTU’s input,
    95.0 % AFUE, Precise Comfort Modulating gas valve and Air-Flex variable speed blower technology.
    1-Aprilaire 600A automatic humidifier installed
    1-Aprialire 2410 high efficient media air cleaner
    1-Honeywell T8321 digital prog.stat w/dehum.cont.

1-Lennox XC14-036, 3 ton high efficiency condensing unit,