Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 19
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,200

    Distech GFX, LNS version

    Never yet used this.
    Will be getting into this for the first time, any gotchas?
    Where is code saved if not backed up in the controller?

    Used to using the free prog on old(metal enclosures).

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    2,129
    Haven't found any real 'gotchas' yet. Code can be exported 'to device' or 'to file'. The 'Save Project' I believe saves the code to the database. There is also a feature to 'Save Code Snippet' in a library on the configuration GUI for copy and paste to other device configurations etc.
    "Controls is a lifestyle not a job" -klrogers

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    520
    It's a really good product. Like anything, there are a few quirks to be aware of. The math can be off with very small numbers, so for things like space pressure control for example, I use larger numbers then divide the final product. You need to be aware of certain SNVT structures (there are MUX and DEMUX blocks). I made a custom block to turn state into SNVT switch. Your .apb file must match the version of gfx you're using (both were upgraded recently). Compiling and loading the code resets the controller (I don't believe it did with the earlier freeprogs). I've run into bugs in earlier versions, but they've pretty much all been addressed.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    33
    Good product you can now multiple download your application and you have real time debugging. Only you have only 17 nvi and 17 nvo and a couple of nci. Combination with ilon smartserver is very difficult in lns mode while you can write to the nci.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    145
    No real issues with gFX. V2 fixed a few things. Plug-in works without a hitch.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Hampton Roads, Virginia
    Posts
    1,557
    Quote Originally Posted by eyeLON View Post
    No real issues with gFX. V2 fixed a few things. Plug-in works without a hitch.

    V2.1 fixed a few more, namely some problems with Fan-In sum and averaging in V2.0.
    Overhaul a good program, easy to learn and use, the live debugging is great.

    Kevin
    "Profit is not the legitimate purpose of business. The legitimate purpose of business is to provide a product or service that people need and do it so well that it's profitable."

    James Rouse

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,200
    thanks for all the input guys.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    290
    I would be v interested in how you go as I have a couple of demo units heading my direction.

    Is the gFX plug in still free?

    Regards
    Darren

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    135
    I think that all of their plug ins are free.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    256

    plug-ins

    Quote Originally Posted by azzad View Post
    I would be v interested in how you go as I have a couple of demo units heading my direction.

    Is the gFX plug in still free?

    Regards
    Darren
    Yes and it looks like the BACNet will be to.

    Greg

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    14
    I was told I could not buy the product without training. If support was needed I can understand that. Enginuity can provide that. The first versions had a lot of bugs in my opinion. The latest release has made it very stable. In my opinion. I like the gfx program.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    290
    What version of LNS will EC-gfxProgram work with?

    I have a feeling the latest will only work with lns 3.2 turbo.

    Whats my most cost effective way of getting 3.2 turbo?

    Dazza

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    520
    Quote Originally Posted by azzad View Post
    What version of LNS will EC-gfxProgram work with?

    I have a feeling the latest will only work with lns 3.2 turbo.

    Whats my most cost effective way of getting 3.2 turbo?

    Dazza
    If you have access to the Distech customer web site, you can download (via Smart Installer) the current version of Lonwatcher which includes LNS 3.2.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event