Page 1 of 12 1234567811 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 162

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Daikin D-BACS Interface

    Does anybody know if the SetupMS3 software is available for an online download? I am also looking for the excel points list that can be configured and downloaded into the D-BACS.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    32
    I assume you are using Lon Gateway?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    152
    SetupMS3 is available, but you might want to add your email address to your profile so a good samariton could send it to you

    I was under the impression that the D-BACS came pre-configured with bacnet points and it was just a case of configuring it to your system, but I'm no expert so don't quote me on that...
    -----------------------------------------------------
    Don't be a stupid dwarf. It's not big and it's not clever!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Amarillo by mornin'
    Posts
    859
    Quote Originally Posted by picnik View Post
    SetupMS3 is available, but you might want to add your email address to your profile so a good samariton could send it to you

    I was under the impression that the D-BACS came pre-configured with bacnet points and it was just a case of configuring it to your system, but I'm no expert so don't quote me on that...
    Picnik, we have an BACnet D-BACS interface that we are having issues with. The daiken rep came out and said that we have to tell the "master" unit what mode to be in. Does this sound right? Is setup MS3 difficult to navigate? What little bit I saw of it didn't seem to bad.
    "It's not that I'm smart, it's that I stay with the problem longer”
    Albert Einstein

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Hi Picknik,

    Could you please tell me how can I get setupms3 program for DAIKIN DBACS configuration?
    Thanks

  6. #6
    There is no point configuration in the gateway. The excel file is for generating a points list including object IDs and instance numbers. This is typically useful for integrators who cannot autodiscover.

    Xarralu, assuming you have a heat pump system, mode change command through the gateway will have to be sent to the unit designated changeover master. Mode change command will be ignored by units on the system which are not the master.
    Last edited by El Presidente; 02-26-2010 at 06:59 PM. Reason: typo

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Amarillo by mornin'
    Posts
    859
    Quote Originally Posted by El Presidente View Post
    There is no point configuration in the gateway. The excel file is for generating a points list including object IDs and instance numbers. This is typically useful for integrators who cannot autodiscover.

    Xarralu, assuming you have a heat pump system, mode change command through the gateway will have to be sent to the unit designated changeover master. Mode change command will be ignored by units on the system which are not the master.
    Thanks, El Presidente. Just needed someone else to say the same thing before I change all of the programs.
    "It's not that I'm smart, it's that I stay with the problem longer”
    Albert Einstein

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Asia Pacific
    Posts
    4
    Hi El Presidente (and any other kind samaritans) - very much appreciate if anyone could email me the SetupMS3 and any other documents which would allow me to do simple on/off/temperature controls directly from a custom written application on windows? I am thinking that all I need to do is connect via TCP/IP on a specific port number and just send strings? Many thanks!

  9. #9
    El Presidente

    You seem to be the person that knows how to get the Daikin software. I am a newbie to Daikin
    and I am trying to find out how to obtain the MS3 software. Does Daikin allow for a free download?
    Is this the software that enables one to configure the Daikin BMS BACnet interface boards i.e.:
    DMS502B51 / DAM411B1 / DAM412B51 ? I want to believe that this is pretty straight forward

    Thanks for your time....

  10. #10
    Ok let's see if this works. This version is three years old so not sure if it is even current anymore. If anyone has a more current version, send it to my email and I'll setup a new link.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/1yik3t89o0...ayVer6.201.zip

    Pres

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by El Presidente View Post
    Ok let's see if this works. This version is three years old so not sure if it is even current anymore. If anyone has a more current version, send it to my email and I'll setup a new link.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/1yik3t89o0...ayVer6.201.zip

    Pres
    Thank you very much! It's working!

  12. #12
    You're welcome.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lower Kingswood
    Posts
    1
    Any chance of sending it to me too?

Page 1 of 12 1234567811 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event