Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    908

    Honeywell lonspec database

    I have a file titled project.mdb and I am trying to open it in Lonspec. I copied it into the folder with other projects but it doesn't show up. I created a new project and copied that file over the new one and that didn't work.
    Second place is the first loser.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    111
    Try importing the project?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Boston area
    Posts
    246
    If I recall correctly LonSpec backups are .ntb files unsure what .mdb files are.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    908
    When I create a new project it is titled project.mdb so that must have been the original project file.
    Second place is the first loser.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    SE Pennsylvania
    Posts
    961
    Mdb is the project file that is created when you create a new project but you need the ntb in order to restore a project. The NTB is created when you back up the project.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    908
    This is all that's on the floppy. Can't i do something with it?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    SE Pennsylvania
    Posts
    961
    Not that I am aware of.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    71
    Try Project, Batch Restore to add it to the database

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    SE Pennsylvania
    Posts
    961
    Quote Originally Posted by foyler View Post
    Try Project, Batch Restore to add it to the database
    Thanks for your input. It does work and I tested it on a project that I had by copying the existing MDB into a new folder in the LonSpec folder and doing a batch restore on the copied project file . Commissioned status and all links remained intact as well. Never knew a batch restore would work from just a project file.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    908
    So I got the project to convert and opened it but all the devices are white. When I tried to open one it said "Unable to open specific controller DLL. Please check if the DLL is in the correct path (<CurrentD>\CONTROLLERDLLS)
    Second place is the first loser.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event