unit ventilator

Thread: unit ventilator

unit ventilator

I have a school with old Herman Nelson Unit ventilators. This stuff is from 1967 and is all pnuematics. Does anyone have any literature on this stuff? i'm new to pnuematics.motor low speed not working. no info on units

Specifics please.

Are you looking for info on the UniVents themselves or the Pneumatic Controls or both.

As afar as the controls this is the right forum but we need more info like what brand is installed and (the tough one) what AHRAE Cycle the UniVents are operating to ? See if you can get your hands on the Controls As-Builts, that is almost a mandatory starting point since you said you are "New to Pneumatics".

The equipment questions may be better posted in the Commercil forum or even the Pro Technical forum.

Just how "New" are you to pneumatics anyway ?

"Motor Low speed" is likely operated from a PE Switch. No offense but you do know what a PE Switch is, right ? If not please say so, so we don't un-necessarily insult you. I has happened once or twice I think.
    If sense were so common everyone would have it !

All opinions expressed are my own. Any advice provided is based on personal experience, generally accepted fact or publicly available information. As such, it is worth exactly what you paid for it, not a penny more not a penny less !!

mcquay handles herman nelson. call your mcquay guy
    IV IV IX

use your head for something other than a hat rack.......Gerry

Quote Originally Posted by CCIKelly View Post
    Are you looking for info on the UniVents themselves or the Pneumatic Controls or both.

As afar as the controls this is the right forum but we need more info like what brand is installed and (the tough one) what AHRAE Cycle the UniVents are operating to ? See if you can get your hands on the Controls As-Builts, that is almost a mandatory starting point since you said you are "New to Pneumatics".