Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    Posts
    487
    Post Likes

    JCI FX-60 commisioning

    I have FX-60 and the workbench software LP-FXTSPE-0.

    After reading through some of johnson's documentation it appears that the software is identified as end user and cannot create a new station to upload to the FX-60

    Is this correct? Does this mean that only johnson controls can create a new station?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    StL, MO
    Posts
    637
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by bob_scheel View Post
    ...After reading through some of johnson's documentation it appears that the software is identified as end user and cannot create a new station to upload to the FX-60
    Is this correct?
    Yes. According to a release from JCI this is what you can do.

    What are the capabilities and limitations of the end-user version of the tool (LP-FXTSPE-0)?

    Users of this version cannot create stations on their computers. Users can engineer or commission an FX20/FX40/FX60/FX Server station only by connecting to it. Users can backup and restore their stations.

    Quote Originally Posted by bob_scheel View Post
    Does this mean that only johnson controls can create a new station?
    No. Folks that have the engineering version of workbench, LP-FXTSPDEM-0, and an ABCS office license can create stations.
    Last edited by DaveCR; 01-04-2010 at 09:20 PM. Reason: dug up more info
    UA LU 562

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    Posts
    487
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveCR View Post

    No. Folks that have the engineering version of workbench, LP-FXTSPDEM-0, and an ABCS office license can create stations.
    Is an ABCS office license obtainable, or is it limited to a geographical region?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    NW Ohio
    Posts
    949
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveCR View Post
    No. Folks that have the engineering version of workbench, LP-FXTSPDEM-0, and an ABCS office license can create stations.
    That's odd, I don't have either and create station all the time.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    NW Ohio
    Posts
    949
    Post Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by bob_scheel View Post
    Is an ABCS office license obtainable, or is it limited to a geographical region?
    Call your jci distributor, you'll probably have no problem obtaining it, with other hoops.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Several Miles from Sane
    Posts
    1,597
    Post Likes
    If you have LP-FXTSUPP, that license never expires but you probably cannot upgrade it from it's current version.

    The ABCS channel was switched to the LP-FXTSPDEM that requires an annual renewal. You may be able to get your local ABCS to set you up as Non-Direct ABCS but you will have to pay that annual fee (a couple grand) every year or your LP-FXTSPDEM license expires 10/31 .

    You may be able to find someone that has a valid saleable Rev 2.0 FXTSUPP that you can buy and license. I may have a licenseable LP-FXTSUPP-0 rev 1.2 available if you really, really need one. I do not know if it can be upgraded, sorry.

    There are some other twists to what versions of the tools are available to whom but I don't know all the details.

    It's really confusing, at least for me.
    If sense were so common everyone would have it !

    Any advice provided is worth exactly what you paid for it, not a penny more not, a penny less !!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor MagazineThe place where Electrical professionals meet.
Comfortech 365