Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    520

    iLON-10 Config page access

    I have two iLON10s now that ask for my user name and password (which are the default ilon/ilon) but won't let me in to the config web page. I've done security access resets on them and no change. They still work as RNIs. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Hampton Roads, Virginia
    Posts
    1,627
    What port are they set up for?, go in using the console (hyper terminal) and check your settings. Sorry I can't be more specific but I'm more familiar with ilon 100's.


    Kevin
    "There are 10 types of people in the world.. those who understand binary, and those who don't."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    520
    Unfortunately, there's no console application for the iLON-10. I do a lot of iLON100s too and I've sworn off iLON10s, but I'm stuck with these two.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    449
    Are you sure your PC is on the same subnet? After a security access reset the ilon's iP is set to 192.168.1.222 If you hook up direct, I believe you need a crossover cable.
    Good luck,
    lb
    A hundred million nodes - it's a LON story.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    154
    Yeah, I've had that problem with the iLON-10 before. Turns out it is very sensitive to having other port 80 devices on the network, even if you access it directly on your LAN. You can use a Telnet session (assuming it's turned on, which is the default) to access the console mode. If all else fails, perform a security reset to get back to defaults. Make sure you access it with http://192.168.1.222/config/ to access the config page. Good luck.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pacific Time Zone
    Posts
    4,212
    What version of IE are you running? From memory there was a problem with IE7 and had to download a patch to actually access the ilon. I want to say you could get part way in as in log in but no further. With firefox it worked fine and with IE6. It's in Echelon's forums/support docs. I'd look it up but I've to to get down the road.
    "How it can be considered "Open" is beyond me. Calling it "voyeur-ed" would be more accurate." pka LeroyMac, SkyIsBlue, fka Freddy-B, Mongo, IndyBlue
    BIG Government = More Dependents
    "Any 'standard' would be great if it didn't get bastardised by corporate self interest." MatrixTransform
    http://threedevilskennel.com/ - not my website.
    Versatile Hunting Dog Federation - www.vhdf.org/


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    520
    I've tried IE 7, IE 8, Firefox and Firefox with IE Tab. Maybe I'll try Safari next. I've performed a security access reset (about a dozen times). I've tried it on my network and through a crossover cable. I get to the authentication page, enter ilon / ilon and get kicked out (authentication failed) every time. I tried telnet, but I swear there's no console application with the iLON10. I'm thinking a hammer might be required.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pacific Time Zone
    Posts
    4,212
    Echelon Knowledge Base

    Question
    I can ping my iLON10, but cannot configure it using Internet Explorer
    Question Detail
    After a security reset, I set my PC's IP address to one that was on the same subnet as my iLON10 . I can now ping the iLON10, but I cannot configure it using Internet Explorer.
    Solution
    It is likely that you have configured Internet Explorer to use a proxy server to connect to the internet and this is causing the problem. If you need to use a proxy server, you need to disable this feature to access web servers on your PC's local subnet. To configure Internet Explorer correctly, go to the tools/internet options menu, select the connections TAB and click the LAN settings button. Make sure that if you are using a proxy server you have checked bypass proxy server for local address, then save the changes. Perform another security reset on your iLON10, close and restart Internet Explorer and connect to the iLON10 using the URL http://192.168.1.222/config/
    This solution applies to the following products:


    • i.LON 10 Ver 1.0
    • i.LON 10 Ver 2.0

    Last Modified: 10/01/2004
    Solution: KB396

    Echelon Knowledge Base

    Question
    Why can't I log in to my i.LON 10 web page?
    Question Detail

    I cannot log in to the home page of an i.LON 10 that has firmware version 2.00.27 using Internet Explorer 7 or 8. Even after performing a security access reset, using the default username and password, I still cannot log in. How can I fix this?
    Solution

    BACKGROUND:
    Internet Explorer 7 and 8 are not compatible with i.LON 10 firmware version 2.00.27, but are compatible with i.LON 10 firmware version 2.00.28. If you attempt to log in to an i.LON 10 with firmware version 2.00.27 and the default username and password with Internet Explorer 7 or 8, the login will fail. Internet Explorer 8 with compatibility mode will also fail. All versions of Firefox and Internet Explorer 6 will work with all versions of the i.LON 10 firmware.
    An i.LON 10 with firmware version 2.00.27 cannot be updated to firmware version 2.00.28. If firmware version 2.00.28 is downloaded to an i.LON 10 with firmware version 2.00.27, the i.LON 10 will typically become inoperable.
    SOLUTION:
    If you have an i.LON 10 with firmware version 2.00.27, use either Internet Explorer 6 or Firefox to access the i.LON 10 configuration Web pages. Firefox is available from http://Mozilla.com

    This solution applies to the following products:


    • i.LON 10 Ver 2.0

    Last Modified: 11/20/2009
    Solution: KB714
    "How it can be considered "Open" is beyond me. Calling it "voyeur-ed" would be more accurate." pka LeroyMac, SkyIsBlue, fka Freddy-B, Mongo, IndyBlue
    BIG Government = More Dependents
    "Any 'standard' would be great if it didn't get bastardised by corporate self interest." MatrixTransform
    http://threedevilskennel.com/ - not my website.
    Versatile Hunting Dog Federation - www.vhdf.org/


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    154
    Good call, Crab Master! Saw the first Echelon faq but not the second and most important one.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    520
    I haven't gotten a chance to get back to this, but I realized that my Firefox would have used IE Tab automatically on the default IP address (which would use the IE 7 engine on my PC), so I actually haven't tried with plain old Firefox. I'll let you know. Thanks for the find.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    520
    That was it. Thanks, guys.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Pacific Time Zone
    Posts
    4,212
    Thanks for the update.
    "How it can be considered "Open" is beyond me. Calling it "voyeur-ed" would be more accurate." pka LeroyMac, SkyIsBlue, fka Freddy-B, Mongo, IndyBlue
    BIG Government = More Dependents
    "Any 'standard' would be great if it didn't get bastardised by corporate self interest." MatrixTransform
    http://threedevilskennel.com/ - not my website.
    Versatile Hunting Dog Federation - www.vhdf.org/


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event