Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4
    Post Likes

    comfortview 3.0 use on window 7

    This is my first post so here it goes. Just got new computer, and now running win 7. Installed comfortview 3.0 on system and updated all the settings to run. Import old files and can see the graphics. But am unable to connect to my ccn. Does anyone know of a way to get drivers or a usb adapter to over come this? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    111
    Post Likes
    I had to run Win 7 in XP mode to make the com port drivers work.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    74
    Post Likes
    TEP,

    I have not had a problem with my machine running Comfort View (Windows 7 HP Machine with a 9 Pin Serial Port). I suggest you install Microsoft Loop Back Adapter as first step. This resolves a lot of the issues as sometimes (depending on how you installed the software) it is expecting to be connected to a network. Microsoft Loop Back Adapter helps resolve that portion of the issue.

    I assume you have a Windows 7 Machine that has a true serial port. Comfort View will not run on a USB to Serial port. If you do not have a true 9 pin serial port you will need to utilize Service Tool 5 which supports USB Serial Ports.

    Please let me know if I can be of further assistance or if I need to further clarify any items.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4
    Post Likes
    BAS Solutions/

    Thanks. I do have a true 9 pin. And I am running the cview in virtual xp mode. But the computer still will not connect to the ccn. I can see the port in device mang with the ccn II driver loaded. Going to load the loop back and see if that works.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4
    Post Likes
    Update:
    So was on phone with Carrier rep and sent an product bulletin # CMB10016. 5 Pages of do this and do that. Still unable to connect to ccn. So carrier is now sending me a ccn to Ethernet card. Have to wait and see if that works. Updates to follow.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    74
    Post Likes
    You did install the loop back adapter?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    4
    Post Likes
    Yes, I did install the loop back adapter. Did not work.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event