Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Siebe pneumatic valve

Hello everyone, I am a building engineer and I'm trying to find a wrench to tighten the stem packing nut on a Siebe pneumatic actuted valve. What I need is a deep offset crowfoot wrench. I have not been able to find anything I think will work online. I have not found a website for Siebe either. Does anyone have experience with these? Thanks for looking.

Pneumatic Valve Actuator General Instructions page 3

"Training: Installer must be a Qualified, experienced technician"

Quote Originally Posted by savage24 View Post
    Hello everyone, I am a building engineer and I'm trying to find a wrench to tighten the stem packing nut on a Siebe pneumatic actuted valve. What I need is a deep offset crowfoot wrench. I have not been able to find anything I think will work online. I have not found a website for Siebe either. Does anyone have experience with these? Thanks for looking.
    Maybe you should try to call Siebe to see if they have what you need.
    UA 100

It takes three people to do anything around here. Two do the work, one explains to the crowd of people who showed up when they seen smoke and flames.

Quote Originally Posted by rick james View Post
    Pneumatic Valve Actuator General Instructions page 3

"Training: Installer must be a Qualified, experienced technician"
    Who said I was installing anything?
    Last edited by savage24; 11-11-2009 at 03:13 PM. Reason: Deleted insult per website rules.

Quote Originally Posted by thegoodlistener View Post
    Maybe you should try to call Siebe to see if they have what you need.
    That is an excellent suggestion, but I cannot find any contact info for Siebe.

If this is an old system sometimes you have to build one. It's relatively easy to do.
    "The American Republic will endure until the day Congress discovers it can bribe the public with the public's own money.
    - Alexis de Toqueville, 1835

Quote Originally Posted by DeltaT View Post