Energy Rater needs advice on controlling RH

So I'm new to the biz and I'm experimenting on my own home. I have 2300-2500 CFM infiltration rates on a 1400 sq foot home and duct blaster couldn't even reach 25 Pa w/ 2 return registers on a split HVAC system. I NEVER run my unit during spring and fall causing high RH during those times. I just got a Lowe's bought 70 pint units which only does a room at a time and struggles to maintain below 55% without running all the time (is ES and i JUST bought it). what are my options? i plan on sealing duct work this weekend but mind you, ducts are undersized (per a local reputable HVAC guy) and I plan on air sealing. So once I tighten a little, what stepr do you all recommend to control the RH?

Your house infiltration numbers are high. Until you stop the house leakage
    RH will be sucked into your house thru these leakage sites, when you run your
    system and the house goes negative.
    You should reduce your leakage to close to your square footage, so you have
    a bit of sealing to do first.

Joe of buildingscience.com & I had a long discussion about stand alone dehumidifiers
    in conditioned spaces. I was curious about how much sq ft one dehumidifier could handle
    we decided on 2000 sq ft. Locate your dehumdifier centrally in your house and let it run
    to lower RH once you do your sealing work.
    best of luck
    The cure of the part should not be attempted without the cure of the whole. ~Plato

Quote Originally Posted by energy_rater_La View Post
    Your house infiltration numbers are high. Until you stop the house leakage
    RH will be sucked into your house thru these leakage sites, when you run your
    system and the house goes negative.
    You should reduce your leakage to close to your square footage, so you have
    a bit of sealing to do first.

Joe of buildingscience.com & I had a long discussion about stand alone dehumidifiers