Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Paradise
    Posts
    865

    Aqustat for steam heating?

    Yes you use an aqustat for steam heat only if it's providing hot water or tapped off for hot water baseboard in the basement I've seen that too. I only am using it for the steam heat. Thats what the psi switch is for it shuts down the burner. thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Altmar, New York, United States
    Posts
    4,619
    i just logged on here , did i miss something?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,671
    Silly rabbit you don't use an aquastat, you use a humidistat to control steam....

    If your looking to gain LEED points use Co2 to control it...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Altmar, New York, United States
    Posts
    4,619
    ok still confused. are you teaching us a lessen or testing us? maybe it's just me. i know it's early and i have had a few but it was one of those days and my last job was at a tavern.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Howell, Michigan
    Posts
    16,176
    Okay! Where are we going with this?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Paradise
    Posts
    865
    relax I was trying to talk to ccikelly on my post you locked out. Do you have something useful to say if not let the adults talk.lol

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Howell, Michigan
    Posts
    16,176
    Quote Originally Posted by Vinpadalino View Post
    relax I was trying to talk to ccikelly on my post you locked out. Do you have something useful to say if not let the adults talk.lol

    I am the last guy here you tell to relax.............a little respect and a lot of rules following goes a long way.

    At this point, you are done attempting to skirt our rules. You need to apply for Pro Membership, then you can post your questions in the proper forum.

    You are posting this in controls, it's the wrong forum.

    Follow the rules, be respectful to each and every volunteer that helps run this website or your account will be removed.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    SouthEast NC ICW & Piedmont Foothills
    Posts
    7,635
    Quote Originally Posted by Vinpadalino View Post
    relax I was trying to talk to ccikelly on my post you locked out. Do you have something useful to say if not let the adults talk.lol
    to enjoy this forum to its maximum:




    Look under the name of whom you are directing you comment, if it states MODERATOR, you may want to rethink the comment you are about to post




    beyond that knock yourself out and don't get your panties in a wad when somebody tells you what you can do to yourself.............whether it's physically possible or not
    It`s better to be silent and thought the fool; than speak and remove all doubt.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,935
    You wanna talk steam. Wait for your approval for pro membership. Then you can talk about it in the pro boiler forum.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event