Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Posts
    2,329

    Viconics TEC/VT7600

    Has anyone insatlled these on 18/2 comm wiring?
    Did you have offline/online occurences because of it.

    JCI and Delta controls devices on site.
    UA Local 141

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    What? Who? Where?
    Posts
    1,696
    Yes and Yes. Had 1 JCI TEC on a Delta Net2 all by it's lonesome and it would x out in ORCAview every couple of minutes for a couple of seconds. Also had issues with adjusting values in the TEC from ORCAview. Was going to mess around with priority arrays but haven't messed with my Delta for a couple of months.

    kontrol out
    "Open is as open does." - Forrest Gump
    "Can't we all just get a Lon?" - Garry Jack
    "BACnet: integration or interrogation?" - The Janitor
    "Open protocols? You can't handle open protocols!" - Nathan R. Jessup
    “What’s that? Aaa… open protocols? Don’t talk about…. open protocols? Are you kidding me? Open protocols? I just hope we can hardwire an interface!” - Jim Mora http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U7fjDS0jKiE

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Montreal Canada
    Posts
    57
    Hi Berg2666.

    Is this related to the same job you where inquring a while back ?

    18-2 should not be a problem. As long as all MS-TP wiring reccomendations are respected: shield, EOL's, proper daisy chain, etc....

    This being said, I think I may have a clue to what your issue could. I recently saw some packet captures with Delta hardware at 76.8 KBps with issues related to Token passes & token being dropped once in a while. If the case, the fixe is simple.

    Do you have any packet captures available ? If so I can point you in the right direction.

    PM me if you want: mlemieux AT viconics DOTcom

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Posts
    2,329
    yes I installed a NCE in place of one of the Delta DSMRTR'S and that TEC works fine even with 18/2 But there as another TEC under a delta router that is offline online every 5 minutes.

    No i have not did any captures yet and I guess it is time to learn how to do it.
    UA Local 141

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Posts
    2,329
    I have the trunk on the delta router at 38 now
    UA Local 141

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Montreal Canada
    Posts
    57
    If it is related to token passes, then yes 38.4 most probably will resolve it or make the events more sporadic.

    Yes, native MS-TP captures will give you the definitive answer.

    I was told there is an add-on that was created that allowed MS-TP captures with WireShark, but I never saw it personnaly.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event