Trane XV95 vs York Affinity YC9

Hello, I am a complete newbie, so I apologize in advance if I am not providing all information necessary for this comparison.

I need to replace the furnace in my 3450sqft home in Seattle, WA. I was quoted two models:

Trane XV95 http://www.trane.com/residential/pro.../XV95-Furnaces

York Affinity YC9 http://www.yorkupg.com/homeowners/co...sp?fldProdID=8

Comparing the total cost, the York is 20% cheaper. I don't know why because supposedly the York is more efficient than the Trane. Could you shed some light on this? Which one is the best option in your opinion?

Thank you very much,
    Emerson

Either one is fine. Pick the better contractor.

Service after the sale means far more then the name on the furnace.
    Contractor locator map

How-to-apply-for-Professional

How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

Thank you, beenthere.

Your comment made me realize that I should have said that the contractor is the same one. He gave me two options. I really just would like to have an equipment comparison.

Is it worth to pay 20% more for the Trane? Why? Or, in other words, is the York as good as the Trane and I will save money by going with the York?

Thanks again,
    Emerson

The question is: Is the Trane as good as the York?

I'm bias toward York.

So my opinion on brand doesn't count.

But, the York has more steps of modulatio, so it will provide better comfort.
    Contractor locator map

How-to-apply-for-Professional

How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

The Yorkie with modulation will give more comfort than the 2 stage Trane, especially if the Trane dealer doesn't install a 2 stage stat. Trane's Modulating machine is coming in the future.

Trane XV95 vs York Affinity YC9 Follow up question

I have two follow up questions regarding the York Affinity: