Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Oxnard, Calif.
    Posts
    44

    Not a pro member

    Other than having the required amount of posts do you need any types of certifications to become a pro member. My experience is installing not servicing which I'm taking classes for. Unlocking forums would be very beneficial.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,034
    I think you have to have a proof why you need a pro member ship. it should be all in the pro member application/forum. I sent them my license number and what kind of license I have. I am a newbie and they approve me.

  3. #3
    Send in your application to the membership committee. If you do not send what they need, they will let you know what they need.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    MICHIGAN
    Posts
    1

    good

    good info, thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Regina,SK
    Posts
    153
    Quote Originally Posted by BIG_HEAT_MAN View Post
    good info, thanks
    x2

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    napa ca
    Posts
    47
    Why do you have to have post?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Eastern PA
    Posts
    68,962
    Quote Originally Posted by gilbert716 View Post
    Why do you have to have post?
    So you can get to know some of us and so we can get to know you some.
    Government is a disease...
    ...masquerading as its own cure…
    Ecclesiastes 10:2 NIV


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Cincinnati OH
    Posts
    17

    Wink Response

    Excellent I had the same type of question and the answer is logical.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    North carolina
    Posts
    42
    to get a pro membership i still have to get my post count up but for the certification section do you just type in your epa number, student id and or company name?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by gilbert716 View Post
    Why do you have to have post?
    If no one posted on this site then this would be just a website. But this is a form and to receive pro membership you need to show the admin that you are serous about putting in the effort and not a lurker.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    68,368
    Quote Originally Posted by slickrick88 View Post
    If no one posted on this site then this would be just a website. But this is a form and to receive pro membership you need to show the admin that you are serous about putting in the effort and not a lurker.
    I thought it was so Robo would have more reading to do.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Eastern PA
    Posts
    68,962
    Quote Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
    I thought it was so Robo would have more reading to do.
    Seeing that RoBoTeq is an outsourced username that can be any of a dozen third world Internet users, reading more emails is not a big deal.
    Government is a disease...
    ...masquerading as its own cure…
    Ecclesiastes 10:2 NIV


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event