Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 48

Thread: GetCool

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    334

    GetCool

    I got a E-Newsletter from Trutech tools today. They meantioned a tool that seemed interesting. Here's what it said:

    COMING SOON….

    * GetCool: A revolutionary new kit that analyzes A/C systems and calculates Cooling tons and EER in the field in seconds.
    Anyone heard about this? Who its made by or what it entails? I'm too curious about this det1

    -Mark

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Ct
    Posts
    499
    It's a little ambitious on the price, but here's a link and some info:

    http://www.trutechtools.com/cart/ind...roducts_id=254

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Akron
    Posts
    1,079
    Here is a link to a video on the product.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GjDgfCohcI
    JLB,

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Location:Raleigh NC
    Posts
    9,603
    Jim You need a new disconcert

    I like it what things would it not be able to do if you don't use the Testo 556.

    I interested in using it with My DigiCool 1250.
    If you help others then you are a Success

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Location:Raleigh NC
    Posts
    9,603
    Jim How much just for the
    Palm PDA with GetCool (R) Custom Software loaded
    - design to measure A/C System performance and diagnose

    or

    Software
    & what will it run on Iphone etc.....
    If you help others then you are a Success

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Akron
    Posts
    1,079
    Quote Originally Posted by fcs View Post
    Jim How much just for the
    Palm PDA with GetCool (R) Custom Software loaded
    - design to measure A/C System performance and diagnose

    or

    Software
    & what will it run on Iphone etc.....
    You would have to ask Bill Spohn from TruTech Tools about pricing, I just helped out with the video. The software will work with any gauge set, but the 556/560 will input the data via IR. I do not think that Bill has added the software to the Trutech site. I am sure he will have it up in the next few days/week. Not sure how they will offer it. I am not sure of all of the platforms it will operate on either at this time. I was running it on a palm.
    JLB,

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Location:Raleigh NC
    Posts
    9,603
    Can you load the data to you Laptop by IR or other interface
    If you help others then you are a Success

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Akron
    Posts
    1,079
    Quote Originally Posted by fcs View Post
    Can you load the data to you Laptop by IR or other interface
    Yes it sinks to a database where it can be used as is or exported to excel. The final version is still a few days out.
    JLB,

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    334
    Thanks guys. That disconnect scares me too FCS Seems like cool software.

    If you have the 556/560 with wireless humidity/temp probes, does it transfer that data to the palm also so you don't have to manually enter it?

    I like how the bar graphs show you how close you are to the target performance.

    I do a lot of install work and I think that would be beneficial for commissioning equipment.

    -Mark

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Akron
    Posts
    1,079
    Transferring all of the data including RH and temp is the idea. You get a real time shot of what is going on. If you have wireless probes you get everything. It is very cool.
    JLB,

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    334
    Thanks Jim. Yea it would seem to be a real time saver too. You could take a snapshot of everything at once and see where your at.

    I assume if you have the add on current clamp for the 556/560 that will input data from that too?

    Man, all this stuff! I need to win the lottery. I'm on the verge of buying a ac analyzer setup. Looks like I might need to save some more to get the whole setup.

    -Mark

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    North Richland Hills, Texas
    Posts
    14,914
    Can't wait for the software!

    I have software on my Palm PDA that essentially does the same thing via manual input, only I can't save the data, and the on screen report just spits out numbers that are incomprehensible to a home owner.
    If more government is the answer, then it's a really stupid question.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2,265
    Does the software only IR to the Testo Digital Manifold? It appears the interface is only to this paticular manifold device. It is very cool software but the price. WOW!! I'll stick with manual input Does give me an idea or two though.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event