Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    275

    Fluke 922 micromanometer. Anyone have one?

    I am looking at buying the Fluke 922 digital manometer kit. Anyone own one? How do you like it.
    I want it for measureing static pressures often and the occassional cfm readings.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,896
    Love it, make sure to get the kit with the case though..........

    I've had mine for about 3 or 5 years and use it all the time, its definitely worth the money.
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    131
    Happy with mine. works well with a pitot tube for traversing ducts.
    It will save up to 99 samples and then average them for you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    131
    0
    Last edited by tlj000; 10-02-2012 at 08:03 PM. Reason: duplicate post

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    O.B.X
    Posts
    249
    Got one coming in the mail... I'm stoked! I did not get the case, but now I'm concerned, is it fragile enough to justify the case?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,896
    Quote Originally Posted by elevatedvagabond View Post
    Got one coming in the mail... I'm stoked! I did not get the case, but now I'm concerned, is it fragile enough to justify the case?
    If you pay that much for a tool, its always good to get the case
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    275
    I will be getting the kit. It comes witht the case, pitot tube, and tubes.

    To the guys who have used them, are the SP readings stable? I currenley own a Dwyer didgital manometer I bought about 6-8 years ago and when i use it for SP readings it bounces all over the place. Dwyer says my model does not have dampening in it for such work. So pretty much I spent $500 back then on a gas pressure gauge.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    131
    I would say yes its stable
    "The only way in which a human being can make some approach to knowing the whole of a subject is by hearing what can be said about it by persons of every variety of opinion and studying all modes in which it it can be looked at by every character of mind.
    No wise man ever acquired his wisdom in any mode but this."
    John Stuart Mill

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Mn the state where absolutey nothing is allowed
    Posts
    1,351
    Quote Originally Posted by Push It View Post
    I will be getting the kit. It comes witht the case, pitot tube, and tubes.

    To the guys who have used them, are the SP readings stable? I currenley own a Dwyer didgital manometer I bought about 6-8 years ago and when i use it for SP readings it bounces all over the place. Dwyer says my model does not have dampening in it for such work. So pretty much I spent $500 back then on a gas pressure gauge.
    what model is that??

    i have 2 dwyer 475 . both very stable and consistant ( although one reads 0.04" high so thats my dedicated to gas pressure. the other used for static pressure)
    my boss thinks its possible to repeal the laws of physics

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    O.B.X
    Posts
    249
    Does anybody know if the tube that comes with it (the PT12) is a pitot tube, or pitot static tube? I purchased it separately, but none of the descriptions explain it in detail. Both the kit and standalone tube just describe it for use with the 922. On a side note, in hindsight the kit is a better deal. I have almost spent the cost of the kit in only the meter and tube... With the kit you also get 2 hanging straps for the meter, a magnet, and that sweet case.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,896
    Never really used the tube so I haven't looked lol

    The third digit pass the decimal seems to fluctuate a little, so I think you will be very happy compared to the Dwyer.
    Quote Originally Posted by MatrixTransform View Post
    very soon it is you that will be pwned

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    275
    Quote Originally Posted by ch4man View Post
    what model is that??

    i have 2 dwyer 475 . both very stable and consistant ( although one reads 0.04" high so thats my dedicated to gas pressure. the other used for static pressure)
    It's a 477-1-FM. I called Dwyer and talked to them about it. They said that model is not good for what I am trying to use it for. And I would experience what I have been seeing.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    O.B.X
    Posts
    249
    Just got the 922 with static/pitot tube.... This meter is bad a$$!!! I am very excited and will be able to get rid of my last piece of fieldpiece!!! 10 years in the game and still impressed with every Fluke meter I own.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event