NEWBIE INSTALLING USED SYSTEM IN OLD HOUSE. NEED NUMBERS AND IDEAS

Just to introduce myself, I am a mechanical engineer and installing a somewhat unknown Tempstar heatpump system in an older 1000sf home so I can sell it. The house is one story, no basement, junk insulation, junk windows, in KS, leaks like crazy. I have some general HVAC knowledge and much more in the electrical areas, good friend is a commercial HVAC designer but little help on rezzy stuff. I am looking for a fast, cheap way to climate control this old house. Right now it has a window unit and floor furnace.

Units are Tempstar, condenser model is CH5030, min amps is 17.9A and max fuse is 30A, indicates 8500 watts cooling. furnace only tells me 75K btu input. Not much to go on. Per some others' remarks, these units are likely 2.5Ton or 1000cfm. Furnace is updraft with a 14x19 opening.

PLAN:

Punch hole straight down in subfloor and use stud network to create return passages and instal (2)13x19 return ducts in the lower part of the walls. Due to tight floor space, I do not want them in the floor but I realize that is easiest. I plan to get a basic plentum made for the output that is 14x19xroughtly 48 tall to extend into the attic. I will then punch multiple holes for collars to install insulated ducting for the positive venting of the home. sizing is all open right now

Questions:

Idea on how big these units really are?

What should my target unit size be given the condition of this home and its climate?

Can someone help with flow numbers for vents, insulated duct sizes, returns, etc? This seems to be my biggest problem right now. I have no idea what pressures I will or should be operating at.

Is it best to match the flows of the returns and pos vents? I am worried about the house leaking worse if drawing in ambient air or even forcing it out.