Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 20

Thread: compressor

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    30

    compressor

    what is the process line used for on a compressor? can it be capped off?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Warren, Michigan
    Posts
    84
    I think I'm pretty safe in saying that if you don't know what the process tube on a compressor is for, you will undoubtedly get yourself in trouble with the information.



    Toddfather
    Never argue with an idiot: They'll drag you down to their level, and beat you with experience!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    30
    just curious never seen a compressor with one before. im just learning the trade. been working as a helper for about 7 months now. this question was asked to me so i thought i would try to find the answer. just to show them that im trying to learn. but thanks anyway.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    68,074
    Wow, now I feel guilty for not telling you.

    What kind of process, do you think a process line on a compressor could be used for.



    PS: Get your post count up to 15, and apply for pro membership.
    Then use this link Apply for Pro Membership

    Once accepted, you have access to the pro tech forums. Where you can ask and get answers to technical questions.

    Plus, you also have access to the Pro Educational Forums.

    All of it is free.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    30
    sory like i said im new to this. lol can you be more specific or can you send me to a site that describes it for me? thanks im willing to learn all that i can.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    68,074
    Do you have your EPA yet?

    How do they charge small appliances.

    Not allowed to send people to other sites.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    30
    yes i just got my epa. lol and now i feel stupid.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    30
    never seen one on a large compressor although i should have still known that

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    68,074
    Now you know why you need to get your post count up, and apply for pro membership.

    There is more on the other side.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    30
    yes and i will. thanks for your help lol

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    4,429
    Quote Originally Posted by snake32 View Post
    never seen one on a large compressor although i should have still known that
    You will only find them on small compressors such as refrigerators and window units.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    30
    i have a pic of one on a 3.5 ton copeland.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    30
    also the bristol h23b h24b h29b h23a and h29a have them

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event