Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    queens ny
    Posts
    31

    low pressure switch

    how can i install a low pressure switch on my system? it didnt come with one i want to put one in for saftey reasons so any help would be great

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Fridley, Mn
    Posts
    45
    This isn't a diy forum, it's banned in the agreement you okay'd when you started here. An HVAC technician in your area can install one for you.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    queens ny
    Posts
    31
    why cant u just give me a run around and not be so nasty i am just trying to learn..i didnt know you cant do that i didnt read it maybe next i should

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Fridley, Mn
    Posts
    45
    sorry, I didn't explain why i was so bitter,

    it's just that because it's difficult to explain how, if you don't know how to properly handle refrigerant, and don't have the right equipment, it's a mandatory 27,500$ fine and some federal penalties too i think...

    the US government kind-of mandates that just professionals work on this kind of equipment,

    Trust me, I'm sure, if you called someone out, it wouldn't be that hard of a job for them, and it wouldn't be that difficult of a bill.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    London Ontario
    Posts
    116

    Here,s how you do it

    You take the thing near the side and don,t touch it, but just to the left there,s a thingamajig that kinda looks like Richard Nixon after a few beers, Don,t touch that either, go right about nine inches and you,ll see a part, once you get that far, call a tech.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Fridley, Mn
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by davegreenlee View Post
    You take the thing near the side and don,t touch it, but just to the left there,s a thingamajig that kinda looks like Richard Nixon after a few beers, Don,t touch that either, go right about nine inches and you,ll see a part, once you get that far, call a tech.
    ahahahahah rofl

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    249
    Dude, have your unit looked at for the winter and summer and you won't need a lps. It may become a source of future leaks anyhow.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Northeast Ohio
    Posts
    4,800
    There are plenty of units out there without LPS or HPS. Have your unit serviced regularly and don't sweat it. When you do end up replacing the system, opt for a higher line of equipment and you'll get all the bells and whistles.
    A good HVAC tech knows how, an educated HVAC tech knows why!

    DEM


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    66,751
    Six:

    Get your app in for pro membership.

    Your asking questions that aren't allowed to be answered in the residentila forums.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    central america
    Posts
    157

    Hmm Residential Talk Not Allowed

    Der shall be no talk of residential repair, on dis site aht anytime.
    Da masses, canot handle, information, which might endanger demselves,
    Thoughts of indivdulism, shall be banded, if we are to rise, above all others!
    Join me as we sing in praise, in the name of the all knowing Moderator.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    386
    Have your unit check every spring, If you really want the low pressure switch, Call a tech in your local area to install it properly.. Are you sure you got the correct LP switch. Do you have your epa card, Recovery machine, Vac pump, Nitgo reg with tank, Digi scale, Gauges, Refrig, micron gauge,valve port,Torch, Liquid line drier, themp device to read superheat or sub cooling, PT chart, and extra refig?
    Ride hard on a Harley!!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    66,751
    If he wants technical info/instruction. Not in the residential forums.

    Its in the rules for all to read.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Middle Tennessee
    Posts
    11,347

    *

    Quote Originally Posted by SixInOne View Post
    how can i install a low pressure switch on my system?
    call technician



    .

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event