Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: first 20i

first 20i

our install crew is backed up for awhile so i jumped in to get caught back up alittle, this job kicked my a** , much respect to the guys that do it day in and day out, my whole body was sore for days afterwards
    Attached Images Attached Images       

one more pic.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

i recommend getting some clear pvc cement. looks nice though. did you use an electrical whip or romex from disconnect to condenser?
    HVAC PRO IN THE MAKING
    NATE's:
    Gas Heat Service/ Installation
    Air-to-Air Heat Pump Service/ Installation
    Air Conditioning Service/ Installation

romex, the pvc glue is called rain r shine, its the only thing our shop stocks for glue, supposedly u can use it even when the pipe is saturated

LOL, Wow The time I was an Installer. I didn't put pooky on the plentum seams. and the gas feed (no cuplings) if you can by code use gastight (yellow) pipe stuff. and on pvc use less purple,use a tape measure on the fittings before you you put the cleaner on. the lineset is neat but it should be long sweeping turns or hand bends. because you can slow the velosity with too many 90's

20i

Nice job, and a nice unit. our company has had a run on them, going on our 8th or ninth, most all with the air handler not the furnace. Also here in wonderful Iowa we have to get them off the ground with snowlegs, usually Trane bay legs. Good job

LOL, Wow The time I was an Installer. I didn't put pooky on the plentum seams. and the gas feed (no cuplings) if you can by code use gastight (yellow) pipe stuff. and on pvc use less purple,use a tape measure on the fittings before you you put the cleaner on. the lineset is neat but it should be long sweeping turns or hand bends. because you can slow the velosity with too many 90's