Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Talking Porter & Chester GRAD Looking for Apprenticeship Opportunity in Connecticut

I have been trying for several months now to find an opportunity for a full-time or part-time position as a service technician at an apprenticeship level. I am a mature, responsible and hard-working individual who is very eager to “learn and grow” in the heating and cooling industry. I’m a recent (4.0 GPA) graduate of the HVAC-R program at Porter & Chester Institute with over 20 years of previous working in the amusement industry.

I have completed the one-year HVAC-R program at Porter & Chester Institute where I learned the basics of gas and oil heat, air conditioning and refrigeration. I have my EPA Universal certificate as well.

If anyone knows of an opening, please let me know as I am very eager to get into a position with a company.

I live in Milford, CT.

Thanks,

Eric

Hey, I am also a Porter and Chester grad from the Westboro, Ma campus. I've been looking for work in Ma for the last 6 months and it is brutal up here in Ma. Dudes dont like to call you back Check jobhunt.com. How is the placement or should I say assistance program down there? They give you any leads?

Quote Originally Posted by EBNewbie09 View Post
    I have been trying for several months now to find an opportunity for a full-time or part-time position as a service technician at an apprenticeship level. I am a mature, responsible and hard-working individual who is very eager to “learn and grow” in the heating and cooling industry. I’m a recent (4.0 GPA) graduate of the HVAC-R program at Porter & Chester Institute with over 20 years of previous working in the amusement industry.

I have completed the one-year HVAC-R program at Porter & Chester Institute where I learned the basics of gas and oil heat, air conditioning and refrigeration. I have my EPA Universal certificate as well.