Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Rookie Looking for a good gauge.Help would be Great!

I am just getting into the field and i am enjoying it. I am shopping around for a good manifold gauge that would carry the typical refrigerants such as r 22 r12 r134a etc.

any ideas will help thank you

I have used YJ manifolds exclusively.

The 3 hose, 2 valve garden variety manifold is good for starters.

I recently picked up a Brute 2. I am slowly warming up to it. It won't replace my customized YJ set, but it's nice...

Also remember, that manifold is the cornerstone of your tool kit. You can use a cheap wrench, but a cheap manifold will LIE to you.

Don't go cheap. Buy the best that you can possibly afford.

i totally agree with you on not going cheap on a gauge. i was thinking to spend around 100 bucks i should get something decent for that i am assuming i just got to shop around. and i appriciate your help

Go ahead and save up for the Titan by Yellow Jacket.
    You can't go wrong imo.
    I own 2.

I wish I started with them.

I agree with everybody about getting a good manifold as well as good hoses
    if you expect to stay in the trade for a while I would just bite the bullet and go digital well on second thought go analog first and then go digital so you can really appreciate the digital. Once you go digi you will never go back they are phenomenal go with the digi-cool they are the best in my opinion

It may seem like a big investment but it will pay its self off time and time again
    What cant be done correctly shouldn't be done at all

O ya and if you need a tool bag for all your new gadgets get the VETO PROPAC LC best tool bag I have ever owned and I have owned still own a lot
    What cant be done correctly shouldn't be done at all