Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 21
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    10

    AAON with JACE-2 HELP!

    This happens to be my first post so let's see if I'm successful.
    We installed new rooftops for a temple yesterday. By the time I was ready for start up AAON was not available by phone. The User name and passwords provided did not let me in. Does anyone know a backdoor user/password.

    This is a client of ours who understands our situation but on Saturday this sanctuary fills with 2000 people.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    10

    AAON with JACE-2 HELP!

    This happens to be my first post so let's see if I'm successful.
    We installed new rooftops for a temple yesterday. By the time I was ready for start up AAON was not available by phone. The User name and passwords provided did not let me in. Does anyone know a backdoor user/password.

    This is a client of ours who understands our situation but on Saturday this sanctuary fills with 2000 people.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Stongsville Oh
    Posts
    893
    Factory controlled Aaon units use Wattmaster controls that can be accessed with the hand held tool.No password required. The password for the system manager if thats what you have I believe is 1111 but I will check further. I never heard of an Aaon unit coming out of the factory with Jace, I know that nothing is impossible. Was this specially ordered?
    ckartson
    I didn't write the book I just read it!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    10
    They recently started offering this option. I do have the hand held which can't be used.
    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Fort Worth\Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    1,696
    The unit must be comminicating to the Jace with either a Bacnet or Lon PT Link. In order to use the hand held service tool you will need to unplug the comm wire that goes from the VCM board to the PT link and then you should be able to use the service tool.
    Go Rangers!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    10
    AAON built these RN models to run off a JM-34 controller. It doesn't have a VCM board. Check out the diagrams if you wish.
    Thanks
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/38325000@N08/

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    steeler nation
    Posts
    2,043
    are you trying to access this via laptop ?

    or is there a display?
    IV IV IX

    use your head for something other than a hat rack.......Gerry

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    338
    when a contractor installs a aaon in comes with a factory start up ,if the units are installed with system manager the hand held access tool will get you right in,if other controls are used (ex:johnson controls)when we do start ups we'll jump out control relays to make sure all mechanicals of the unit are working properly outside of that it's the automation guys,unless it's controlled by system manager

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    10
    Laptop. Our aaon rep tried getting someone but we are just going to have to wait for the factory start up.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    10
    I started a thread in controls also.
    http://hvac-talk.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=285612

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Howell, Michigan
    Posts
    16,173
    Quote Originally Posted by zech-tech View Post
    I started a thread in controls also.
    http://hvac-talk.com/vbb/showthread.php?t=285612

    Sir,

    I have merged your threads and then moved them both into the controls forum. Please review the rules re' posting multiple threads.

    Bob

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    10
    No problem. Sorry.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Howell, Michigan
    Posts
    16,173
    Quote Originally Posted by zech-tech View Post
    No problem. Sorry.

    Once these guys get you straight.......you'll be buying the beer for them! LOL

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event