Munchkin Contender MC-50

This is my first install ever!

I'm a residential designer and (residential & commercial) contractor. A good friend of mine wanted a airplane hangar built. In an effort on his part to save a little dough, we did the install of the radiant ourselves. Figured I'd see where the cost of install is at. Now I know!

I do have a question on this for those in the know? We have 3000SF with (12) 1/2" dia 250' zones. I cranked the system up to 75 degrees to see that all was running as it should. The max temp I ever get out of the boiler is 83 degrees? The system never made it to 75? What did I do wrong?

Thanks,

Karl
    Last edited by Haydin; 04-22-2009 at 03:49 PM. Reason: photo links

BOILERS TO SMALL AND WHATS UP W/THE TRAP IN THE PVC FLUE.

how do you know its to small?

doesnt that boiler have a condensate drain?
    HVAC PRO IN THE MAKING
    NATE's:
    Gas Heat Service/ Installation
    Air-to-Air Heat Pump Service/ Installation
    Air Conditioning Service/ Installation

im with low pressure guy boiler should be at least 100.000 btuh and why is there a p-trap on vent isnt the boiler condensing it should have a drain at the bottom of boiler and if it cannot allow condensating water through the heat exchanger how well is the boiler made

all the munchkins i put in had drain off the heat exchanger. have not seen that type. your drain looks a little strange. no balancing valves also you said you set at 75 and it went to 83 sounds like it is working.
    work to live not live to work.

he set system t0 75 boiler temp only got to 83 i would love to know what return temp was on boiler and system side was while boiler was at 83 what was system temp.

Pump sizing?
    Balance valves?
    Bypass to keep primary loop temp up?
    Who designed the loop layout?
    What is the building like, pad thickness, how deap did you lay the tube, insulation under the slab.....

We need more info please.