Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,949

    What software for the newer Johnson Controls

    what software do you need to plug into and check out the newer Johnson Controls line?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Several Miles from Sane
    Posts
    1,471
    Which "Line" are you asking about the FEC's or the FX's ?

    The FEC's use the CCT software (I think ), the FX's use FX-Tools.

    That's the Readers Digest version.
    If sense were so common everyone would have it !

    All opinions expressed are my own. Any advice provided is based on personal experience, generally accepted fact or publicly available information. As such, it is worth exactly what you paid for it, not a penny more not a penny less !!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,949
    FECs

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Several Miles from Sane
    Posts
    1,471
    Controller Configuration Tool (CCT). I am pretty sure you have to contact your local JCI Branch office to purchase.

    This will get you to the cut sheet.

    http://cgproducts.johnsoncontrols.co...DF/1900386.PDF
    If sense were so common everyone would have it !

    All opinions expressed are my own. Any advice provided is based on personal experience, generally accepted fact or publicly available information. As such, it is worth exactly what you paid for it, not a penny more not a penny less !!

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by CCIKelly View Post
    Controller Configuration Tool (CCT). I am pretty sure you have to contact your local JCI Branch office to purchase.

    This will get you to the cut sheet.

    http://cgproducts.johnsoncontrols.co...DF/1900386.PDF
    They wont sell it to you. Maybe your customer, but not a contractor.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Several Miles from Sane
    Posts
    1,471
    That is just out right wrong !

    Well then, switch to FX-Field controllers and FX-20/40/60's. Or as someone else refers to them "Tbox,Tbox,Tbox". I am starting to think JCI is digging a grave one tea spoon at a time JMO !

    Of course, you can always go LON ! (I can't believe I just wrote that)
    If sense were so common everyone would have it !

    All opinions expressed are my own. Any advice provided is based on personal experience, generally accepted fact or publicly available information. As such, it is worth exactly what you paid for it, not a penny more not a penny less !!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,949
    Well I know better than to ask this but.................

    can you buy any of the controllers or are they all locked up to.

    btw CCI worse case scenario I'll pull it out and put our controls in

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Posts
    2,337
    Were exactly in Louisiana are you ??????
    UA Local 141

  9. #9
    Thats funny!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Several Miles from Sane
    Posts
    1,471
    Quote Originally Posted by joey791 View Post
    btw CCI worse case scenario I'll pull it out and put our controls in
    LOL ! I don't blame you a bit. I also agree with Freddy-b, that is funny ! Very Funny !!! I hate it when they make it Sooo propritary almost Nobody can buy it. That's probably my second biggest beef with JCI. I can't say my first on this forum !

    You probably can't get the controllers the same place you can't get the software ! Don't know.
    If sense were so common everyone would have it !

    All opinions expressed are my own. Any advice provided is based on personal experience, generally accepted fact or publicly available information. As such, it is worth exactly what you paid for it, not a penny more not a penny less !!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,949
    Quote Originally Posted by berg2666 View Post
    Were exactly in Louisiana are you ??????
    Not near you and not in New Orleans and not in Lake Charles

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    232
    Got a feeling he's in the Lafayette area.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    3,949
    Quote Originally Posted by GONFISHN View Post
    Got a feeling he's in the Lafayette area.
    Close but on the other side of the Spillway

    didnt realize you were in La also.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event