Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 13 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    613

    Smile Vision Pro IAQ issues

    I had a feeling about this. 3 weeks after my complete Goodman\Amana HP intsall, the installers came by today with the IAQ thermostat. I gatta admit, the AHU fan comes on.., and Emergency heat seems to work, but that's about it. The OD unit will not come on in either heat or cooling mode.

    After 3 hours, I heard alot of cussing in my attic. They left and will be back in the morning. Since I'm traveling Sunday, I hope they will just hook up the old Tstat for now.

    Who recommends these things anyway?.. And why did I listen to him..LOL (kidding here BT)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,722
    I should change my sig.

    To something like.

    If you follow mu advise, I am NOT responsible for the lack of ability of the contractor you hired. LOL



    The first ne a company/instller installs, can be imtimidating.

    But, they really aren't that hard to install and set up.
    Maybe I should send my 13 year old over to teach your installers.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    110
    BT

    Is there a "York" badged version of the IAQ that a Liberties dealer can buy that can qualify for the York rebate? I'm trying to finalize a quote that qualifies for the York rebate. Great rebate, but more restrictive than other manufacturers.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Middle Tennessee
    Posts
    11,347

    *

    Quote Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
    Maybe I should send my 13 year old over to teach your installers.
    is his name have not beenthere yet



    .

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,722
    Quote Originally Posted by noobs View Post
    BT

    Is there a "York" badged version of the IAQ that a Liberties dealer can buy that can qualify for the York rebate? I'm trying to finalize a quote that qualifies for the York rebate. Great rebate, but more restrictive than other manufacturers.
    Not that I've seen.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,722
    Quote Originally Posted by Airmechanical View Post
    is his name have not beenthere yet



    .
    LOL... I should make his name, "Getting There".
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    613
    The installers left. They claim it's a bad EIM. They will try again next week.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Central NJ
    Posts
    478
    well, most of the time installers know how to install stuff, but asking them to troubleshoot or read a manual has a tendency to give them concussion like symptoms. ask them to make a new system serviceable and watch them do a recreation of the movie "Scanners"....
    You have to pay your due's before you pay the rent!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    DC Metro Area (MD)
    Posts
    3,368
    Even I can install a VisionPRO. Haven't tried the IAQ yet.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In the work truck
    Posts
    2,990
    last company i worked at the installers could not figure out how it worked for the life of them lol

    i think i went back on 10 to 15 calls for improperly installed units.

    this is after i told the "lead" installer what he was doing wrong lol
    Gotta have the right tool for the job!

    Where is all the stuff MADE IN THE USA?

    "Thats what we do Troy. Incredible, Invisible, Imbelivable things. We are an Unseen, Unknown, Unvincible fraternity of craftsman.."

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    613

    Confused

    Quote Originally Posted by Pascone10 View Post
    last company i worked at the installers could not figure out how it worked for the life of them lol

    i think i went back on 10 to 15 calls for improperly installed units.

    this is after i told the "lead" installer what he was doing wrong lol
    I could only wish to ask BT and you a few questions. I wont. The next try is next week when I'm back home, and after the replacement EIM comes in. I'm following advice given here......."the pro's are handling it". The guy, before he left, admitted to saying he never installed one, and is lost to the problem.

    Please read the symtoms on the first post here:

    I wanted to say....DUDE, was there 24vac on the Y terminal out of the ("deleted") to the ODU ..I'll stop with that. Yea, I had to pay for a service call today.. Seems the IAQ was an UPGRADE to the original contract...I feel wet back there..

    They did cut jumper P6 in the AHU board, then re-installed my original TS..I'm not worried about that...yet lol

    Mayby little wanna BT will be available before this job is completed

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Lancaster PA
    Posts
    67,722
    Oh man.
    I just grounded him lasy night.
    Contractor locator map

    How-to-apply-for-Professional

    How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

  13. #13
    I hope i never do an install for a customer that has 345 posts on HVAC-Talk.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event