Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    675

    Delta OrcaView - Help!!

    Hello,

    I just installed OrcaView 3.30 with a new Site, PC etc. This part is brand new without logging it etc.

    We only have one controller on the network and both are using BACnet/IP. The controller we are trying to communicate to is an exsiting one which I don't know the username or password to log into it.

    My understanding of the Delta Orcaview is that you MUST have a controller on the network before this will work? I don't know.

    The delta controller is a 1616E and have a IP etc as we can ping it.

    How do I log into Orcaview as it's asking for a password and username?


    Thanks for any suggestions before I go bald.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Under the sea
    Posts
    235
    Did you install the Software on the new PC from the original CD?
    if so use the username and password from the user manual on the CD.

    RTFM

    If you can't get it send me an email
    Last edited by AutoPilot; 03-25-2009 at 08:58 PM. Reason: spelling

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    675

    Yes

    This is a new PC with software and key from the orginal PC.

    The network was exsiting with one controller 1616E.


    Thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    central NC
    Posts
    55
    You can install ORCAView on any PC. The sentinal makes it work. Delta's default username and password is DELTA and LOGIN. These will be the username and password for new software installations. In V3 the username and passwords are for ORCAView access, not controller access.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    675

    Still Have Problem

    Hello,

    I tried the username DELTA and password LOGIN and get the following message:

    Unable to logon to the network

    Detail: Login Denied: "DELTA" <SUA1> status is 'Security Lockout'


    Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    central NC
    Posts
    55
    If this is a new software installation then DELTA and LOGIN should work unless you mis-typed something and you exceeded the number of failures (3)in a 24 hour period. If this is the case you can fool ORCAView by moving your Windows clock ahead by 24+ hours and try again. If its an existing ORCAview installation, prior users may have disabled the default user (DELTA). In that case just re-install.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    675

    Thanks

    Thanks - I was locked out, move the clock ahead and everything now works.

    Thanks again

  8. #8

    Orcaview login failure

    Hi,

    I need your help regarding this login orcaview.
    I was just trying to follow some instructions with the tutorial that i am handling.
    This is specific to "creation of site"..

    since there is an automatic request for login everytime the pc becomes idle for a certain period....well upon encoding the known delta (username) and login (password)...the login fails.
    "Unable to logon to the network"


    i've tried to un-install and re-install the program yet still fails.
    by the way the "site" i created was the one shown in the logon..
    and the drop-down for the "site and advance settings" was not changeable anymore.
    and the connection mode was "atheros L1C PCI-E Ethernet Controller.




    Is changing the time setting for the pc will also pave the lock out.
    Last edited by chloejewel; 09-11-2012 at 03:39 AM. Reason: additional

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Comfortech Show Promo Image

Related Forums

Plumbing Talks | Contractor Magazine
Forums | Electrical Construction & Maintenance (EC&M) Magazine
Comfortech365 Virtual Event