Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Any work in The Lower Mainland (Vancouver)

Hey guys, I am a 4th year apprentice looking for work in the Lower Mainland starting in May or so. Right now I live in Edmonton, but the Wife says its time to move back home! I have been working for UA 488 for the last 4.5 months and would like to stay union, but I will consider all jobs. Most of my experience is in light commercial and residential HVAC, and I have a fair bit of Geothermal experience and have helped look after some large commercial buildings. Over my apprenticeship it has pretty much been equal parts service and installs, but I prefer service as I generally find it more challenging. I would be greatful to anyone who can point me in the right direction and give me any leads. Thanks in advance.

sure - lots - call RSL ask em to check the notice boards at rsl carrier etc also call 516 union hall talk to rick cedar ( BA) \

good luck
    www.vetopropac.com - The best tool bags on the market - The offical tool bag of choice by techs everywhere

Arguing with some people is like wrestling a pig - eventually you realise the pig actually enjoys it

Gonads serve a useful purpose but are no substitute for brains

I am also looking at returning to Canada, the lay offs in Portland, OR right now are pretty bad. All of my training, work experience and certifications are US at the moment. Does anyone have advice on where to find the CND equivalents? I doubt my UA local 290 has that kinda info, would the local in Van be the place. Any info would help. Thnx

Thanks, I will try that. The 516 website is very basic, and not particularily helpfull. Is there anywhere I can get a list of union companies in the area? My searches have come up with nothing and Mr. Seder is somewhat difficult to get a hold of.

Quote Originally Posted by penetr8or View Post