so,
    sealing attics & crawlspaces prevents sucking in moist air;
    probably best to forget vapor barrier --

this hi RH will typically be until 10am --

so,
    don't make firm statements that one should draw in outside air;
    unless
    it is conditioned --
    harvest rainwater,make SHADE,R75/50/30= roof/wall/floor, use HVAC mastic,caulk all wall seams!

It's 95% RH... the key term is RH. That amount of moisture at the indoor temp of 70F, is only around 25%RH if I read my Psychrometric chart right.

A <25F dewpoint is still pretty dry.

Maybe I'm understanding your statement wrong. As a pro, I'd think you'd know this already. The saturation point of air it terms of how much moisture it will hold decreases as temeprature decreases. So saturated air at 20F, hold 1/4 the amount of moisture as air at 70F.

Ideal conditions of 40-45% RH at 70F is a dewpoint of around 45-50F. So to better understand this, if the home is an idea 45% RH at 70F, then any indoor surface that is <50F will have moisture on it. This is why windows have moisture at low outdoor tempratures.

I could be wrong.

But, at 23F DB and 21F WB the RH is 75.1%, 13.0588 grains per pound of air.

At 70F DB and the same 13.0588 grains of moisture, it would be 12%RH.

According to my Carrier chart.
    Contractor locator map

How-to-apply-for-Professional

How many times must one fix something before it is fixed?

Quote Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
    I could be wrong.

You are correct on both counts.

cems-bee wrote:
    so,
    sealing attics & crawlspaces prevents sucking in moist air;
    probably best to forget vapor barrier --
    this hi RH will typically be until 10am --
    so,
    don't make firm statements that one should draw in outside air;
    unless
    it is conditioned --