Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

More Quadrafire Castille problems

Hello,

well, I'm back with more issues with my castille pellet stove. I've been having problems with startup, but that was fixed. I had a tech come out a couple weeks ago, he fixed that problem by replacing the T/C and snap disc#2.
    Ever since he fixed the startup problem, I started having new issues. Snap Disc #2(the one the tech replaced) constantly trips.
    I've read the manual, so I know snap disc 2 controls the feed system. I'm not a pro when it comes to this by any means, but the feed system never gave me any issues, so I don't even understand why the tech replaced that snap disc.
    Anyway, ever since he fixed the startup issue, the snap disc 2 trips, after about an hour of running. I'm at a point where I keep the side of the insert removed so I can get to the snap disc easily. When it trips, I press the button on the snap disc back and it starts feeding pellets again and continues to work.
    I've read stuff where it says that if the vacuum switch is having problems it could trip the snap disc2.
    So here is the thing, the tech removed the vacuum switch to look at it (no idea why) and then put it back. Is it possible he didn't put it back correctly? The reason why I'm asking if it's possible he didn't put it back correctly, because when he was working on the stove, he loosened the bolt that holds the floor of the firepot and never tightened it back, I had to do it myself.

I know this site doesn't allow any DIY advice, and I'm not asking for any. I'm just wondering what could be the issue here.

I've had this stove for less than a year and had it serviced 3 times already, I'm constantly having problems with it.

have you contacted the manufacture?